https://d329ms1y997xa5.cloudfront.net/sites/11573/include/palatinolinotype_roman.ttf https://d329ms1y997xa5.cloudfront.net/sites/11573/include/palatinolinotype_roman.ttf

HKU Libraries Blog

Showing 3 of 3 Results

Database of the month – ExamBase (December 2022)
11/24/2022
profile-icon Learning and Research Services HKUL
Database of the month

Database of the month_mail.png

Looking for HKU past examination papers?

ExamBase contains examination papers from all faculties at the University of Hong Kong. It provides easy access to selective full-text of past examination papers for all HKU students.

Access ExamBase and check out this video guide to start your preparation now.

If your desired papers are under restricted access, please try to contact your faculty/department office or lecturers for assistance.

Click here to view the past database of the month.

For enquiries, please contact the Learning and Research Services at libis@hku.hk.

 

Learning and Research Services
HKU Libraries

 ExamBase
HKU Libraries Open Access Author Fund – Invitation for Applications
11/01/2022
profile-icon Learning and Research Services HKUL
No Subjects

 

Dear Colleagues and Students,

Re: HKU Libraries Open Access Author Fund – Invitation for Applications

We are pleased to announce that a new "HKU Libraries Open Access Author Fund" will be established on 1 November 2022. The initiative aims to encourage HKU authors to publish journal articles in open access, and enjoy the potential benefits, such as more readers, more potential collaborators, and more citations for their works.

 

Here are some key features of the Fund:

Eligibility

  • Current HKU academic/research staff and postgraduate students who are the corresponding authors of the articles, and without sufficient fundings to support open access charges

Article requirement

  • Immediate open access peer-reviewed articles

Amount covered

  • Actual expenses for open access article processing charges (APCs), up to US$2,000

Date

  • Only applications prior to the date of publication are accepted
  • First-come-first-served

 

Watch the video to get a quick glance.

For the full version of terms and conditions and application procedure, please refer to the webpage: https://libguides.lib.hku.hk/openaccess/OA-Fund.

 

Don't miss the opportunity! Publish in open access and apply now.

If you have any questions, please contact us at scholarlycomm@hku.hk.

 

Best regards,
Learning and Research Services
The University of Hong Kong Libraries
Database of the month - SAGE knowledge (November 2022)
11/01/2022
profile-icon Learning and Research Services HKUL
Database of the month

Database of the month_mail.png

The Libraries is promoting featured resources, such as subject-specific databases or digitized collections which may be suitable for research and study, on a monthly basis. The database of this month is about Social Sciences.

SAGE knowledge

(http://find.lib.hku.hk/record=alma991003438289703414) is a premier social sciences research platform providing access to different types of up-to-date materials on different Social Sciences subjects. It includes books, handbooks, reference works and videos. It would be a good start for students and researchers to learn about foundational knowledge in different core areas.

 SAGE knowledge_roller banner

 

Click here to view the past database of the month.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Extra:

Want to learn about other key social science databases? Check out the videos below:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For enquiries, please contact Learning and Research Services at libis@hku.hk.

 

Learning and Research Services

HKU Libraries
Field is required.
https://d329ms1y997xa5.cloudfront.net/sites/11573/include/palatinolinotype_roman.ttf