The Libraries is promoting featured resources, such as subject-specific databases or digitized collections which may be suitable for research and study, on a monthly basis. The database of this month is aboutlaw.
Lexis Advance ® Hong Kong by LexisNexis
(http://find.lib.hku.hk/record=HKU_IZ61507965120003414) is one of the major legal databases which contains legislation, case law and commentary containing legal definition, court forms, law journals, encyclopedia type of legal references (i.e. Halsbury’s Laws of Hong Kong and The Annotated Ordinances of Hong Kong) and other reputable commentaries covering Hong Kong, China, Singapore, Australia, New Zealand, UK, Canada and etc.
With a recent enhancement of its online interface and search functionality, legal research becomes handy after the combination of smart content with flexible and advanced technology to facilitate in-depth legal research in different areas of law across different materials subscribed by HKU Libraries.
For enquiries, please contact Learning and Research Services at libis@hku.hk
The Libraries is promoting featured resources, such as subject-specific databases or digitized collections which may be suitable for research and study, on a monthly basis. The database of this month is about law.
Lexis Advance ® Hong Kong by LexisNexis
(http://find.lib.hku.hk/record=HKU_IZ61507965120003414) is one of the major legal databases which contains legislation, case law and commentary containing legal definition, court forms, law journals, encyclopedia type of legal references (i.e. Halsbury’s Laws of Hong Kong and The Annotated Ordinances of Hong Kong) and other reputable commentaries covering Hong Kong, China, Singapore, Australia, New Zealand, UK, Canada and etc.
With a recent enhancement of its online interface and search functionality, legal research becomes handy after the combination of smart content with flexible and advanced technology to facilitate in-depth legal research in different areas of law across different materials subscribed by HKU Libraries.
For enquiries, please contact Learning and Research Services at libis@hku.hk
Learning and Research Services
HKU Libraries