Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HKU Libraries Blog

Database of the month – VisualDx (September 2021)

by Learning and Research Services HKUL on 2021-09-01T09:00:00+08:00 in General | Comments

database of the month

The Libraries is promoting featured resources, such as subject-specific databases or digitized collections which may be suitable for research and study, on a monthly basis. The database of this month is a resource that supports clinical decision making at the point of care in Medical Sciences.

VisualDx

(http://find.lib.hku.hk/record=HKU_IZ61494460260003414) is a visual problem-oriented decision support tool for differential diagnosis, testing, and therapeutic decisions. It includes the most equitable image collection of disease presentations in people of all skin colors. You may conduct a quick search by entering a symptom, medication, or diagnosis. Alternatively, you may build a differential diagnosis by selecting a problem area in dermatology, ophthalmology, cardiac/pulmonary, neurology/psychiatric, genitourinary, and gastrointestinal.

For enquiries, please contact Learning and Research Services at libis@hku.hk.

Learning and Research Services
HKU Libraries

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Subjects



Education
General
Law
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...