Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HKU Libraries Blog

Database of the month – Nano (July 2021)

by Learning and Research Services HKUL on 2021-07-01T09:00:00+08:00 in General | Comments

The Libraries is promoting featured resources, such as subject-specific databases or digitized collections which may be suitable for research and study, on a monthly basis. The database of this month is about engineering.

Nano by Springer Nature
(
http://find.lib.hku.hk/record=HKU_IZ61553052250003414) is a database and discovery tool of indexed and structured information related to nanomaterials and nano devices, including curated nanomaterial summaries from top journals worldwide. The database includes patent information and research articles of nanoscience and technology.

With Nano, we can keep track of the growing field with the machine-learned index of nanotechnology research articles. We can also retrieve detailed information on properties, applications, toxicity and preparation methods of nanomaterials and devices curated by a team of scientists.

For enquiries, please contact Learning and Research Services at libis@hku.hk

Learning and Research Services
HKU Libraries


 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...