Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HKU Libraries Blog

Database of the month - China and Far East through Western Eyes (January 2022)

by Learning and Research Services HKUL on 2022-01-03T09:00:00+08:00 in Database of the month | Comments

The Libraries is promoting featured resources, such as subject-specific databases or digitized collections which may be suitable for research and study, on a monthly basis. The database of this month is about a digitized collection of China studies.

China and Far East through Western Eyes

(https://digitalrepository.lib.hku.hk/ctwe) provides open access to full-text historical books from HKUL’s rare collections. This comprehensive collection includes multidisciplinary China studies written by western foreigners and Jesuit missionaries, sharing their observations and experience in the 18th to early 20th century on Eastern history, culture, religions, politics, arts, science, etc. The collected materials are mainly in English, some are in French, German, Dutch and Portuguese. Historical publications relating to other Asian countries are also included.

For enquiries, please contact Learning and Research Services at libis@hku.hk.

Learning and Research Services

HKU Libraries

China and Far East through Western Eyes

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...