Cambridge Books Online offers access to eBooks from our world-renowned publishing programme, covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.
Authorized remote access: Current HKU staff and students; Circle of Friends
The site includes databases available from EBSCOhost, such as Academic Search premier, ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials, Business Source Complete, CIHAHL Plus, Communication & Mass Media Complete, MAS Ultra-School Edition, Primary search, ERIC, Serials directory, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia and EBSCO Animals.
Authorized remote access: Current HKU staff and students; HKU SPACE borrowers
Provides fulltext online access to electronic archive of scholarly journal literature, with an emphasis on the retrospective conversion of selected journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. The site also provides access to selected ebooks.
Authorized remote access: Current HKU staff and students; HKU SPACE borrowers
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. Contains a "My OBO" function that allows users to create personalized bibliographies of individual citations from different bibliographies.
Authorized remote access: Current HKU staff and students
A database of ebooks and reference books published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education, including such areas as African American Studies, Aged & Gerontology, Anthropology, Communication and Media Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Gender & Sexuality Studies, History, Politics, Psychology, Social Issues, Social Work & Social Policy, and Sociology.
Authorized remote access: Current HKU staff and students
A web database for research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Authorized remote access: Current HKU staff and students; HKU SPACE borrowers
Contains an alphabetical list of Springer electronic journals subscribed by the University of Hong Kong. Abstracts and full-text of the journal articles are available. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics.
Authorized remote access: Current HKU staff and students; HKU SPACE borrowers; Circle of Friends
Covers over 12,000 journals from 256 categories from 1900 and has direct links to full text and library holdings information. It also includes over 148,000 proceedings from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops and conventions worldwide.
Authorized remote access: Current HKU staff and students; HKU SPACE borrowers
A database of full-text newspaper clippings with search capabilities. Hong Kong newspapers cover 1998 onwards. China, Taiwan and Macau's newspapers cover from 2000.
Authorized remote access: Current HKU staff and students; HKU SPACE borrowers
Comprehensive medical platform that offers a wide range of resources covering various specialties beyond primary care. With John Murtagh as the centrepiece, you will be getting more high value content from Australia, Asia, the Middle East, and United Kingdom.
User can only access to a.ALM Books Complete , b.Open Access and c.Sharjah University OA. For Open Access content, kindly create your own account to access the articles.
The Lancet Rheumatology is an independent journal committed to publishing content relevant to rheumatology specialists worldwide, with a focus on studies that advance clinical practice, challenge the status quo, and advocate change in health policy. The journal publishes clinical research (with a focus on clinical trials), expert reviews, and provocative comment and opinion relating to the diagnosis and classification, management, and prevention of rheumatic diseases, including arthritic, musculoskeletal, and connective tissue diseases, as well as disorders of the immune system. The journal also publishes high-quality human translational studies that are supported by robust clinical data, with priority given to studies that identify potential new therapeutic targets, advance efforts toward precision medicine, or have the potential to directly inform future clinical trials.
