Databases

Cambridge Books Online offers access to eBooks from our world-renowned publishing programme, covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.

It is an online service containing journals published by the Cambridge University Press.

The site includes databases available from EBSCOhost, such as Academic Search premier, ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials, Business Source Complete, CIHAHL Plus, Communication & Mass Media Complete, MAS Ultra-School Edition, Primary search, ERIC, Serials directory, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia and EBSCO Animals.

Gale primary sources is a universal research experience that combines Gale's acclaimed digital archives in a single cross-search interface

Provides fulltext online access to electronic archive of scholarly journal literature, with an emphasis on the retrospective conversion of selected journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. The site also provides access to selected ebooks.

Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. Contains a "My OBO" function that allows users to create personalized bibliographies of individual citations from different bibliographies.

Oxford Handbooks Online is an outstanding collection of the Handbooks areas across many different subject areas.

The database includes periodicals and newspapers articles from over 5,000 publication, with many in full text. It comprises of various databases.

A database of ebooks and reference books published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education, including such areas as African American Studies, Aged & Gerontology, Anthropology, Communication and Media Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Gender & Sexuality Studies, History, Politics, Psychology, Social Issues, Social Work & Social Policy, and Sociology.

A web database for research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

The database offers access to 14,200 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers.

Contains an alphabetical list of Springer electronic journals subscribed by the University of Hong Kong. Abstracts and full-text of the journal articles are available. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics.

Covers over 12,000 journals from 256 categories from 1900 and has direct links to full text and library holdings information. It also includes over 148,000 proceedings from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops and conventions worldwide.

It is an online service from John Wiley & Sons containing over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.

A database of full-text newspaper clippings with search capabilities. Hong Kong newspapers cover 1998 onwards. China, Taiwan and Macau's newspapers cover from 2000.

This databases contains more than 10000 Chinese journals with full text. They are categorized into 10 subsets.

中國資訊行提供網上卽時的中國新聞, 商業及法律資訊. 包括15個數據庫: 中國經濟新聞庫, 中國商業報告庫, 中國法律法規庫, 中國上市公司文獻庫, 香港上市公司資料庫, 中國人物庫, 中國醫療健康庫, INFOBANK環球商訊庫, 英文資料庫, 名詞解釋庫, 中國中央及地方政府機構庫, 中國企業產品庫, 中國統計數據庫, 中文報刊庫, 中國擬建在建項目數據庫