Chemistry: Databases

One-stop search for books, articles, digital media, and more in HKU Libraries.

Suggest a purchase of print / electronic books and audio-visual materials

Recommend databases (For Academic Staff only)

Recommend print / electronic journals (For Academic Staff only)

Includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

Offers access to 14,200 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers.

Covers over 12,000 journals from 256 categories from 1900 and has direct links to full text and library holdings information. It also includes over 148,000 proceedings from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops and conventions worldwide.

contains over 22 million records of research literature covering the areas of Physics, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Computing & Control, and Mechanical & Production Engineering.

includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications.

Is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Combined data from three sources: The Beilstein Database, The Gmelin Database, and The Patent Chemistry Database.

is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes over 9500 major journals across 182 scientific disciplines. The Science Citation Index Expanded includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.

The SciFinder-n provides access to CAplus, a database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, CASREACT, and the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database and dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts as well as articles currently being indexed, book reviews and biographical information.

This site provides open access to more than 700 full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals in all subjects and languages.

Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of Elsevier articles in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, and health sciences.

Contains full text of subscribed Springer electronic journals.

Access to over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional Wiley journals.

ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers) standards
Covering ASCE/SEI 7: Minimum Design Loads for Buildings and Other Structures (ASCE 7-22, ASCE 7-16, ASCE 7-10)

ASHRAE (American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers) standards and guidelines

ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) standards

ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) standards

British Standards, plus BS equivalent ISO Standards and BS equivalent EN Standards

IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission) standards

IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) standards

RICS (Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors) standards

NFPA (National Fire Protection Association) codes, standards, recommended practices and guides

China national knowledge infrastructure. HKU Libraries' subscription covers 國家標準 and 行業標準 only.