Top journals in Social Work:
|Rank||Journal Title||Impact Factor|
|1||Trauma Violence & Abuse||2.676|
|2||Child Abuse & Neglect||2.574|
|4||American Journal of Community Psychology||2.145|
|5||Research on Social Work Practice||1.375|
|6||Health & Social Care in the Community||1.369|
|7||American Journal of Orthopsychiatry||1.364|
|8||British Journal of Social Work||1.335|
|10||Children and Youth Services Review||1.105|
(Source: Journal Citation Reports (Social Sciences ed. 2014) )
To view more e-journals, please click here.
Subject Specific Databases
Family & society studies worldwide - A resource of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, and Human Development
MEDLINE - Contains the MEDLINE database of the National Library of Medicine from 1965 to present
The PsycINFO database - Comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present
Social sciences citation index - A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences
Social services abstracts - Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas
Social work abstracts - Contains two databases produced by the National Association of Social Worker
Sociological abstracts - Abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences
中國期刊網 - 是世界上最大的連續動態更新的中國期刊全文數據庫，以學術、技術、政策指導、高等科普及教育類期刊為主，內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域
To view more databases, please click here.
EBSCOhost research databases - Includes databases available from EBSCOhost
ProQuest - Periodicals and newspapers articles from over 5,000 publications in various subject disciplines, with many in full text.
ScienceDirect - A database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. It also contains abstracts from the core journals in the major scientific disciplines.
SpringerLink - An alphabetical list of Springer electronic journals and electronic books.
Web of science - Is composed of Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. It provides access to over 8,700 leading journals. Some of the articles have direct links to full text.
中國期刊網 - 是世界上最大的連續動態更新的中國期刊全文數據庫，以學術、技術、政策指導、高等科普及教育類期刊為主，內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。
Factiva - Worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
Hong Kong newspaper clippings online - News articles gathered from the South China Morning Post and the Hong Kong Standard. Subject focus is on politics and government in Hong Kong from early 1970s to 1994.
ProQuest newspapers , International newsstand - A collection of more than 700 of the world's top newspapers and wire feeds.
WiseNews - A database of full-text newspaper clippings with search capabilities. Hong Kong newspapers cover 1998 onwards. China, Taiwan and Macau's newspapers cover from 2000.
To view more e-news databases, please click here.