Citation StylesEndNoteTurnitin
ArticlesBooksDictionaries and EncyclopediasDissertations & ThesesPsychological TestsVideos
This is the "Articles" page of the "Psychology LibGuide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology LibGuide   Tags: child development, cognitive science  

Last Updated: Jun 13, 2016 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/psyc Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Top Journals

 Top journals in Psychology:

Rank Journal Title Impact Factor
1 Trends in Cognitive Sciences 21.965 
2 Annual Review of Psychology 21.81
3 Behavioral and Brain Sciences 20.771
4 Psychological Science in the Public Interest 16.833
5 Psychological Bulletin 14.756
6 Annual Review of Clinical Psychology 12.674
7 Perspectives on Psychological Science 9.546
8 Psychological Review 7.972
9 Social Cognitive and Affective Neuroscience 7.372
10 Psychological Methods 7.338

 
(Source: Journal Citation Reports (Social Sciences ed. 2014) ) 

  

To view more e-journals, please click here.

 

Subject Specific Databases

Counseling and psychotherapy transcripts, client narratives, and reference works - Real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material

Health and psychosocial instruments - Information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science

MEDLINE - MEDLINE database of the National Library of Medicine from 1965 to present

PILOTS database - Citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events

PsycARTICLES - Over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA

The PsycINFO database - Comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present

Social sciences citation index - A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences

Sociological abstracts - Abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences

中國期刊網 - 世界上最大的連續動態更新的中國期刊全文數據庫,以學術、技術、政策指導、高等科普及教育類期刊為主,內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。

 

To view more databases, please click here.

 

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

EBSCOhost research databases - Includes databases available from EBSCOhost

ProQuest - Periodicals and newspapers articles from over 5,000 publications in various subject disciplines, with many in full text.

ScienceDirect - A database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. It also contains abstracts from the core journals in the major scientific disciplines.

Web of science - Is composed of Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. It provides access to over 8,700 leading journals. Some of the articles have direct links to full text.

中國期刊網 - 世界上最大的連續動態更新的中國期刊全文數據庫,以學術、技術、政策指導、高等科普及教育類期刊為主,內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。

 

E-News Databases

Factiva - Worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.

Hong Kong newspaper clippings online - News articles gathered from the South China Morning Post and the Hong Kong Standard. Subject focus is on politics and government in Hong Kong from early 1970s to 1994.

ProQuest newspapers , International newsstand - A collection of more than 700 of the world's top newspapers and wire feeds.

WiseNews - A database of full-text newspaper clippings with search capabilities. Hong Kong newspapers cover 1998 onwards. China, Taiwan and Macau's newspapers cover from 2000.

 

To view more e-news databases, please click here.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip