Resources to support thesis writing
- Writing theses and dissertations: Learn how to write research papers
- Endnote@HKU : A bibliographic software to organize your references and cite while you write
- Citation styles: Learn about the various styles for citing sources
- Turnitin@HKU: A text matching software for originality checking
- ETD@HKU: Submitting and creating your electronic thesis
Dissertations & Theses Databases
The Hong Kong University Theses Online (HKUTO) - The theses and dissertations submitted for higher degrees to the University of Hong Kong since 1941. Many of them deal entirely with or focus on subjects relating to Hong Kong . The collection is primarily in English, with some in English and Chinese, and others in Chinese only.
HKLIS -- Dissertations and Theses Collection (DTC) - An online union collection of Hong Kong postgraduate students’ doctoral and master dissertations and theses indexed in the online catalogues of seven university libraries in Hong Kong.
Digital dissertation consortium - Full-text dissertations from the ProQuest dissertations and theses subscribed by the consortium.
Proquest digital dissertations - Citation and abstracts for worldwide doctoral dissertations and master theses.
中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫 China Master Theses Full-text Databases - Major master theses from China academic institutions.
中國博士學位論文全文數據庫 China Doctor Dissertations Full-text Database - Major doctoral dissertations from China academic institutions.
To view more e-theses collections, please click here.
To view more e-theses in Politics & Public Administration, please click here.