Top journals in Political Science:
|Rank||Journal Title||Impact Factor|
|2||American Political Science Review||3.688|
|3||Journal of Peace Research||3.387|
|4||American Journal of Political Science||3.269|
|5||Annual Review of Political Science||3.14|
|7||European Journal of Political Research||2.508|
|9||Journal of Politics||2.255|
|10||Governance-An International Journal of Policy Administration and Institutions||2.237|
Top journals in Public Administration:
|Rank||Journal Title||Impact Factor|
|1||Journal of Public Administration Research and Theory||2.833|
|2||Journal of Policy Analysis and Management||2.576|
|4||Governance-An International Journal of Policy Administration and Institutions||2.237|
|5||Policy Studies Journal||2|
|6||Public Administration Review||1.973|
|7||Journal of European Public Policy||1.817|
|8||Regulation & Governance||1.8|
|10||Environment and Planning C-Government and Policy||1.535|
(Source: Journal Citation Reports (Social Sciences ed. 2014) )
To view more e-journals, please click here.
Subject Specific Databases
CIAO : Columbia International Affairs Online - Scholarly papers of university research institutes, papers of non-governmental organizations, and proceedings from conferences.
CQ researcher plus archive - Current and controversial issues with summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and more.
Declassified documents reference system : DDRS - An archive of U.S. documents from a range of political sources which have recently been declassified.
Digital National Security Archive - More than 35,000 of the most important declassified documents that led to policy decisions.
Military & government collection - Current news relating to all branches of the military and government.
PAIS - Issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources such as journal articles and government documents.
Social sciences citation index - More than 1,950 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines.
Worldwide political science abstracts - Abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields.
To view more databases, please click here.
Academic Search Premier - Abstracts and indexing for over 3,200 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more.
JSTOR - Full-text online access to electronic archive of scholarly journal literature.
ProQuest - Periodicals and newspapers articles from over 5,000 publications in various subject disciplines.
Web of science - Is composed of Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. It provides access to over 8,700 leading journals.
中國期刊網 - 世界上最大的連續動態更新的中國期刊全文數據庫，以學術、技術、政策指導、高等科普及教育類期刊為主，內容覆蓋自然科學、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。
Factiva - Worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
Hong Kong newspaper clippings online - News articles gathered from the South China Morning Post and the Hong Kong Standard. Subject focus is on politics and government in Hong Kong from early 1970s to 1994.
ProQuest newspapers , International newsstand - A collection of more than 700 of the world's top newspapers and wire feeds.
WiseNews - A database of full-text newspaper clippings with search capabilities. Hong Kong newspapers cover 1998 onwards. China, Taiwan and Macau's newspapers cover from 2000.
To view more e-news databases, please click here.