Top journals in Geography:
|Rank||Journal Title||Impact Factor|
|1||Global Environmental Change-Human and Policy Dimensions||5.089|
|2||Progress in Human Geography||5.010|
|3||Transactions of The Institute of British Geographers||3.636|
|4||Landscape and Urban Planning||3.037|
|7||Journal of Transport Geography||2.650|
|8||Journal of Economic Geography||2.494|
|10||Annals of The Association of American Geographers||2.291|
(Source: Journal Citation Reports (Social Sciences ed. 2014) )
To view more e-journals, please click here.
Subject Specific Databases
Agricola - Bibliographic records of journal articles, books, theses, patents, translations, microforms, audiovisuals, software, and technical reports acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions in agricultural and related sciences since 1970.
Environmental sciences and pollution management - Abstracts and citations for environmental sciences from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Geobase - Bibliographic information and abstracts for development studies, earth sciences, ecology, geomechanics, human geography, and oceanography from almost 2,000 international journals, including both peer-reviewed titles and trade publications. The years cover from 1980 to present.
GeoRef - the American Geological Institute's geoscience database containing over 3.6 million records of North America since 1666, and other areas of the world since 1933.
To view more databases, please click here.
Academic Search Premier - Abstracts and indexing for over 3,200 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more. Also offers full text for over 1,000 journals with many dating back to 1990. Includes coverage of over 1,700 peer-reviewed journals.
ProQuest - Periodicals and newspapers articles from over 5,000 publications in various subject disciplines, with many in full text.
ScienceDirect - A database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. It also contains abstracts from the core journals in the major scientific disciplines.
Web of science - Composed of Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. It provides access to over 8,700 leading journals. Some of the articles have direct links to full text.
中國期刊網 - 世界上最大的連續動態更新的中國期刊全文數據庫，以學術、技術、政策指導、高等科普及教育類期刊為主，內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。
Factiva - Worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
Hong Kong newspaper clippings online - News articles gathered from the South China Morning Post and the Hong Kong Standard. Subject focus is on politics and government in Hong Kong from early 1970s to 1994.
ProQuest newspapers , International newsstand - A collection of more than 700 of the world's top newspapers and wire feeds.
WiseNews - A database of full-text newspaper clippings with search capabilities. Hong Kong newspapers cover 1998 onwards. China, Taiwan and Macau's newspapers cover from 2000.
To view more e-news databases, please click here.