Selected Bibliography on Dispute ResolutionSelected Sources of PRC Law
Key DatabasesDatabases by JurisdictionIndexes & Abstracts DatabasesE-BooksDissertations Databases
Bibliographic management toolsLegal Citation StylesLegal Research and Writing
Westlaw Student Representatives (WSR)
This is the "Internet Resources" page of the "Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Law   Tags: law, legal citations, lexis, westlaw  

Guide to legal research materials at HKU Libraries
Last Updated: Aug 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/law Print Guide RSS Updates

Internet Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Useful Websites

Cover Art
Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations
Searches abbreviations for English language legal publications, from the British Isles, the Commonwealth and the United States, including those covering international and comparative law. Indexed by publication title or abbreviation. The database mainly covers law reports and law periodicals, but some legislative publications and major textbooks are also included.

Cover Art
English-Chinese Glossary of Legal Terms
The glossary is a handy reference tool for locating bilingual legal terms and expressions used in the Hong Kong legislation. Compiled by the Law Drafting Division of the Department of Justice. Also available as Chinese-English Glossary of Legal Terms (https://www.elegislation.gov.hk/glossary/chi).

Cover Art
Hong Kong Courts and Cases Types
A detailed list of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Judiciary courts and cases types

Cover Art
Law.com Dictionary
The free dictionary provides 3 ways to look up legal terms: by word or phrase, by definition and by browsing A-Z.

Cover Art
WorldLII (World Legal Information Institute)
A free global legal research facility developed collaboratively by several Legal Information Institutes and other organizations: Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII), British and Irish Legal Information Institute (BAILII), Canadian Legal Information Institute (CanLII), Hong Kong Legal Information Institute (HKLII), Legal Information Institute (Cornell) (LII (Cornell)), Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute (PacLII), South African Legal Information Institute (SAFLII), and the Wits University School of Law (Wits Law School).

Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

Government & related organizations

Duty Lawyer Service

Executive Council

Hong Kong ICAC

Intellectual Property Department

Judiciary

Law Reform Commission

Legal Aid Department

Legal Aid Services Council

Legislative Council

Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data, Hong Kong

 

Law and legislative instruments

Basic Law of the HKSAR (Full text)

Basic Law Drafting History Online

Department of Justice

Hong Kong eLegislation (HKeL) 

Treaties and International Agreements

English Subject Index to Ordinances

Government Gazette

Hansard

Historical Laws of Hong Kong Online

Hong Kong Government Reports Online (1853-1941)

Judiciary-Practice Directions

Lands Department-Practice Notes and Circulars

 

Judgments & decisions

Basic Law related Judgments

Courts Judgments

HKLII (Hong Kong Legal Information Institute)

Inland Revenue Department - Board of Review Decisions

 

Other resources

Civil Justice Reform Video Blog – Sweet & Maxwell

Community Legal Infomation Centre

Conveyancing Reference Materials by the Law Society's Bilingualism Committee

Estate Agents Authority

Hong Kong Bar Association

Hong Kong, China Attorneys & Law Firms

HKIAC (Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre)

Hong Kong Lawyer Journal

Hong Kong Legal Community

Hong Kong Trade Development Council

HKU Faculty of Law Newsletters

Hong Kong's Legal Network Blog (Westlaw.HK/Thomson Reuters)

Law Lectures for Practitioners 1974 - 2008 - Hong Kong Law Journal

Law Society of Hong Kong 

 

Glossary of legal terms used in Hong Kong legislation 

Hong Kong e-Legislation (HKeL)

English-Chinese Glossary of Terms

Chinese-English Glossary of Terms

 

Government forms

HKSAR Government - Forms

Company Registry Forms

Judiciary Forms

Land Registry Memorial Forms Easy Guide

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip