Selected Bibliography on Dispute ResolutionSelected Sources of PRC Law
Key DatabasesDatabases by JurisdictionIndexes & Abstracts DatabasesE-BooksDissertations Databases
Bibliographic management toolsLegal Citation StylesLegal Research and Writing
Westlaw Student Representatives (WSR)
This is the "Westlaw" page of the "Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Law   Tags: law, legal citations, lexis, westlaw  

Guide to legal research materials at HKU Libraries
Last Updated: Aug 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/law Print Guide RSS Updates

Westlaw Print Page
  Search: 
 

Connect to ...

Is it in Westlaw?

  • Find@HKUL
    Want to know if a specific publication is included in Westlaw? Search Find@HKUL to see coverage.
  • Westlaw Database Directory
    Use this directory as an alternative to look for targeted information on resources contained in Wesltaw.
 

Westlaw Day (13-14 October 2016)

You are cordially invited to the Westlaw Day training sessions.  Multiple sessions will be offered each day by Westlaw specialist trainer in the Computer Room, 1/F, Lui Che Woo Law Library.  For the schedule, please visit  http://lib.hku.hk/cgi-bin/course/list_gp_m.cgi?category=43.   Souvenirs will be distributed to participants.  Registration is not required but seats with PCs are limited, first come first served.

Westlaw Asia is an online legal research service which provides a unique collection of legal and regulatory information.  With the recent upgrade of our Westlaw Asia, users can now search across Hong Kong, UK, Australia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore and India materials within one single platform.  Westlaw Asia is available for access from the University Libraries’ Key English Resources page at http://sunzi.lib.hku.hk/ER/keyDB/hkul/i .

Whether you are new to Westlaw or need to reinforce your search skills, we invite you to come along.  For enquiries, please email lawlib@hku.hk or call 3917-2914.

 

Westlaw Asia - Quick Start Guide

Westlaw Basics

Create and sign on OnePass account is required to access the training materials under websites of Westlaw.

Getting Started

Case Law

Business Information and News

      

    Westlaw Research Guides

    KeyCite

    WestClip

    Westlaw Customer Support

    • Westlaw HK New Platform User Guide
      Provides a number of support resources to assist users in understanding the content available on Westlaw HK and also how to access and use this content.

    • Westlaw User Guides
      Provide a wide range of free Westlaw reference materials to assist your legal research. These include general research guides on using Westlaw, topic-specific handbooks related to the law curriculum, and quick guides and pamphlets or ready reference.

    Westlaw HK Blog

     l Westlaw HK - Hong Kong's Legal Network Blog

    A free to access resource of information about Westlaw products & services, legal developments, interviews, videos and news about hot topics in law. A useful resource for anyone involved in the study and practice of law.

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip