DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference Materials
Course Reserve & Past Papers
EndNote & TurnitinStyle & Writing GuidesPublishing
This is the "Useful Links" page of the "Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics   Tags: mathematics, science  

This guide provides a starting point for research and study in this subject.
Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/math Print Guide RSS Updates

Useful Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar

 

Internet Resources

 ArXiv.org e-Print archive Archive of preprints in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. ArXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University while maintained by the Las Alamos National Laboratory

Eric Weisstein's World of Mathematics A comprehensive online encyclopedia of mathematical equations, terms, derivations, etc. intended for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers.

Internet Sites of Printed Mathematics Journals Over 500 websites of printed journals, containing tables of contents, abstracts, information about submissions and subscriptions, and in some cases, electronic versions of papers.

MathSearch To search a collection of over 200,000 documents on English language mathematics and statistics servers across the Web, most of the material is concerned with research-level and university mathematics.

StatProb: The Encyclopedia Sponsored by Statistics and Probability Societies is a free online encyclopedia of statistics and probability. It combines the advantages of traditional wikis (rapid and up-to-date publication, user-generated development, hyperlink, and a saved history) with traditional publishing (quality assurance, review, credit to authors, and a structured information display). All contributions have been approved by an editorial board determined by leading statistical societies. Anyone can view articles. To submit a new article or propose a change in an existing article, you must create an account

The MacTutor history of mathematics archive includes biographies of famous mathematicians, and articles on the development of mathematical ideas, cross-referenced to the biographies.

The Mathematical Atlas A layman's guide to mathematics explains the various divisions of math and provides links to appropriate pages on the web site. Created by Dave Rusin of Northern Illinois University. This site is organized according to the Mathematics Subject Classification devised by the American Mathematical Society.

The Math Forum@Drexel presents the Math Forum, a project of Drexel University to provide a location for interested parties to find mathematics resources on the Internet, focused on mathematics education. Allows users to browse the math resources by resource type, such as math departments and lesson plans, math topics, grade levels, and key sites.

Research Relevant Links

All that JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources

A registry of Web resources that lists or provides access to the full title of journal abbreviations.

Bibliometrics (H-index)

The link will illustrate "How to get the H-index from two specific resources, ISI Web of Science and Scopus" according to your needs.

ePrints.org

Self-Archiving and Open Access (OA) Eprint Archives.

HKU Plagiarism

Give credit where credit is due. By properly citing the sources you use in your writings, you are both identifying the resources that you used to complete your work and you are formally acknowledging the authors or creators of those resources. Please read the handbook on plagiarism.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip