This is the "Evidence-based Dentistry" page of the "Dentistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This subject guide covers resources in dentistry availabe at the HKU Libraries.
Last Updated: Nov 1, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/dentistry Print Guide RSS Updates

Evidence-based Dentistry Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Selected EBD Books


Evidence-based decision making : a translational guide for dental professionals / Jane L. Forrest ... [et al.].

Call Number: D 617.6 E9
ISBN: 9780781765336
Publication Date: 2009


Evidence-based dentistry  : an introduction / Allan K. Hackshaw, Elizabeth A. Paul, Elizabeth S. Davenport.

Click to view the book via ebrary
ISBN: 9781405124966
Publication Date: 2008 


Evidence-based dentistry : managing information for better practice / by Derek Richards ... [et al.].

Call Number: D 617.6 E9 R
ISBN: 9781850971269
Publication Date: 2008


Evidence-based orthodontics / edited by Greg J. Huang, Stephen Richmond, Katherine W.L. Vig.

Click to view the book via Wiley online library
ISBN: 9781118688489
Publication Date: 2011


Evidence-based periodontal and peri-implant plastic surgery : a clinical roadmap from function to aesthetics / Leandro Chambrone, editor.

Click to view the book via Springer - LINK
ISBN: 9783319139753
Publication Date: 2015


Occlusion and clinical practice : an evidence-based approach / edited by Iven Klineberg and Rob Jagger ; foreword by Nairn Wilson.

Call Number: D 617.636 O1
ISBN: 9780723610922
Publication Date: 2004

 

EBD Databases

Cochrane library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.

PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.

TRIP Databases searches over 75 sites of high-quality medical information. Provides direct, hyperlinked access to the largest collection of 'evidence-based' material on the web as well as articles from premier on-line journals such as the BMJ, JAMA, NEJM etc.

 

Latest articles published on Evidence-based Dentistry

To read the full text of the journal articles, please click here and log in with your HKU Portal UID/Library ID and Password.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

EBD Tutorials

EBD Educational Tutorials (ADA Center for Evidence-Based Dentistry)

EBM/EBD Tutorials (Alumni Medical Library, Boston University Medical Center)

Evidence Based Dentistry (The University of Adelaide Library)

Evidence-Based Dentistry (Library of the Health Sciences-Chicago, University of Illinois at Chicago)

Evidence-Based Medicine: Finding the Best Clinical Literature (UIC Library of the Health Sciences-Peoria)

Introduction to Evidence-Based Medicine (Duke University Medical Center Library and Health Sciences Library, UNC-Chapel Hill)

 

EBD Journals

LIB. HAS: v.1 (1998)-
LIB. HAS: v.5 (2000)-
The journal of evidence-based dental practice
LIB. HAS: v.1 (2001)-
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip