This is the "Journals with impact factor" page of the "Dentistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This subject guide covers resources in dentistry availabe at the HKU Libraries.
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/dentistry Print Guide RSS Updates

Journals with impact factor Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Journals with Impact Factors on Dentistry, Oral Surgery & Medicine

The following list of impact factor journals is extracted from InCites Journal Citation Reports, 2016 JCR Science Edition. To access the library holdings and electronic journals, please kindly click on the journal titles.

 Journals with Impact Factors on Dentistry, Oral Surgery and Medicine

No.Journal TitleHas
e-Journal
Author
Guidelines
1. Acta Odontologica Scandinavica image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
2. American Journal of Dentistry   image for author guidelines
3. American Journal of Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
4. Angle Orthodontist image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
5. Archives of Oral Biology image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
6. Australian Dental Journal image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
7. Australian Endodontic Journal image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
8. Australian Orthodontic Journal   image for author guidelines
9. BMC Oral Health image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
10. Brazilian Oral Research image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
11. British Dental Journal image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
12. British Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
13. Caries Research image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
14. Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Journal image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
15. Clinical Implant Dentistry and Related Research image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
16. Clinical Oral Implants Research image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
17. Clinical Oral Investigations image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
18. Community Dental Health image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
19. Community Dentistry and Oral Epidemiology image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
20. CRANIO: the Journal of Craniomandibular & Sleep Practice image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
21. Dental Materials image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
22. Dental Materials Journal image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
23. Dental Traumatology image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
24. Dento-maxillo-facial Radiology image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
25. European Journal of Dental Education image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
26. European Journal of Oral Implantology image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
27. European Journal of Oral Sciences image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
28. European Journal of Orthodontics image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
29. European Journal of Paediatric Dentistry image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
30. Gerodontology image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
31. Head & Face Medicine image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
32. Implant Dentistry image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
33. Implantologie   image for author guidelines
34. International Dental Journal image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
35. International Endodontic Journal image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
36. International Journal of Computerized Dentistry image for author guidelines
37. International Journal of Dental Hygiene image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
38. International Journal of Oral & Maxillofacial Implants image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
39. International Journal of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
40. International Journal of Oral Science image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
41. International Journal of Paediatric Dentistry image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
42. International Journal of Periodontics & Restorative Dentistry image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
43. International Journal of Prosthodontics image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
44. Journal of Adhesive Dentistry image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
45. Journal of Advanced Prosthodontics image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
46. Journal of the American Dental Association image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
47. Journal of Applied Oral Science image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
48. Journal of the Canadian Dental Association image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
49. Journal of Clinical Pediatric Dentistry image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
50. Journal of Clinical Periodontology image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
51. Journal of Cranio-Maxillo-facial Surgery image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
52. Journal of Dental Education image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
53. Journal of Dental Research image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
54. Journal of Dental Sciences image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
55. Journal of Dentistry image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
56. Journal of Endodontics image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
57. Journal of Esthetics and Restorative Dentistry image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
58. Journal of Evidence-Based Dental Practice image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
59. Journal of Oral & Facial Pain and Headache image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
60. Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
61. Journal of Oral Implantology image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
62. Journal of Oral Pathology & Medicine image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
63. Journal of Oral Rehabilitation image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
64. Journal of Oral Science image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
65. Journal of Orofacial Orthopedics image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
66. Journal of Periodontal & Implant Science image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
67. Journal of Periodontal Research image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
68. Journal of Periodontology image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
69. Journal of Prosthetic Dentistry image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
70. Journal of Prosthodontic Research image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
71. Journal of Prosthodontics image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
72. Journal of Public Health Dentistry image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
73. Korean Jouranl of Orthodontics image for author guidelines
74. Medicina Oral, Patología Oral y Cirugía Bucal image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
75. Molecular Oral Microbiology image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
76. Odontology image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
77. Operative Dentistry image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
78. Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Clinics of North America image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
79. Oral Diseases image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
80. Oral Health & Preventive Dentistry image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
81. Oral Oncology image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
82. Oral Radiology image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
83. Oral Surgery, Oral Medicine, Oral Pathology and Oral Radiology image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
84. Orthodontics & Craniofacial Research image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
85.   Pediatric dentistry image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
86. Periodontology 2000 image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
87. Quintessence International image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
88. Revue de Stomatologie et de Chirurgie Maxillo-faciale et de Chirugie Orale   image for author guidelines
89. Seminars in Orthodontics image for e-journal icon image for author guidelines
90. Swedish Dental Journal    

*Please refer to Find@HKUL for details

*To view a complete list of e-journals, please click here.

 

Finding journal articles

Try to search the following databases for journal articles on your topic. Some of them may inclucle links to full-text articles. If no full-text links found, please click on the  button to do an automated search. A menu of options will open in a new browser window. You may then:

  • Link to the full text of the article
  • Search Dragon, the library catalog, for this item
  • Ask a Librarian  
  • Email your questions or comments to our Librarians
  • Link to the Find It@HKUL Q&A

PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.

MEDLINE  via Ovid covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide.

Cochrane library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.

Tips on accessing the HKUL E-resources

 

Not available at HKUL?

If the journal article you are looking for is not available at HKUL, you may request it via our Interlibrary Loans Services.

InterLibrary Loans Request Form (ILLiad)

DOAJ - Dentistry

Directory of Open Access Journals covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. To access the DOAJ in Dentistry, please click here.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip