DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReferenceAssessment Tools & Training Materials
Citation StylesEndNoteTurnitin
This is the "Databases" page of the "Speech & Hearing Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Speech & Hearing Sciences   Tags: education, speech hearing sciences  

Last Updated: Oct 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/edu-shs Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article Alerts

If your research is performed over an extended period, it would be a good idea to set up alerts in article databases or the library catalogue.  You will then be regularly informed of new research information on your topic.  In many databases, article alerts can be set up within a few simple steps.  Similarly, you can also set up alerts for new library books via Find@HKUL.

 

Major Databases

CINAHL via EBSCOhost provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health. Also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and audiovisual materials in nursing.

ComDisDome provides via ProQuest provides citations for books, journals, dissertations, scholars, institutions, and web resources in the field of communication disorders.

ERIC via EBSCOhost / ProQuest is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) via ProQuest abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

MLA International Bibliography via Gale Databases / ProQuest Literature Online is a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.6 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.

MEDLINE via Ovid / EBSCOhost / ProQuest contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and in 70 other countries from 1965 to present.

The PsycINFO Database via ProQuest provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.

Social Sciences Citation Index via ISI Web of Science is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes more than 1,725 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. It includes access to current information and retrospective data from 1956 forward. 

To view a complete list of databases in Education, please click here.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip