DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference Materials
Course Reserve & Past Papers
EndNote & TurnitinStyle & Writing GuidesPublishing
This is the "Reference Materials" page of the "Earth Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Earth Sciences   Tags: earth sciences, physical sciences, science  

This guide provides a starting point for research and study in this subject.
Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/earth Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Links

To view complete list of materials related to Earth Sciences, please select from below:  

For federated search of multiple platforms:  

 

Reference, Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Environmental engineer's handbook Lewis Publishers, 1997, 2nd ed.
 
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Earth Science Derived from the world-renowned McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, Sixth Edition. It quickly provides the basics, defines the scope of each subdiscipline, and indicates where to go for a more complete and detailed explanation.
 
Oxford Reference Online Oxford Reference Online Premium database contains about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books.

Your Science and Engineering Faculties Librarian

Profile Image
Nancy Chan
Contact Info
5/F, Main Library, University of Hong Kong,
Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong.
Phone: (852) 2219-4748
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip