DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference
Citation StylesEndNoteTurnitin
This is the "Databases" page of the "Mathematics & Science Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics & Science Education   Tags: education, mathematics education, science education  

Last Updated: Oct 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/edu-ms Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article Alerts

If your research is performed over an extended period, it would be a good idea to set up alerts in article databases or the library catalogue.  You will then be regularly informed of new research information on your topic.  In many databases, article alerts can be set up within a few simple steps.  Similarly, you can also set up alerts for new library books via Find@HKUL.

 

Major Databases

ERIC via EBSCOhost is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.

MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides Web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database.

ProQuest includes periodicals and newspapers articles from over 5,000 publications, with many in full text.

Science Citation Index via Web of Science is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. The Science Citation Index Expanded includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. It provides access to current information and retrospective data from 1970 forward.

ScienceDirect is a Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet.

Scopus offers access to 14,200 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers.

WorldSciNet provides online access to a total of 68 journals in full text in downloadable PDF files published by World Scientific in subject areas such as : nanotechnology, biomedical science and computational science. Recently, the scope was broadened to include materials science, medical science, life sciences, banking and finance, and business management.


To view a complete list of databases in Education, please click here.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip