Course Reserve & Past Papers
DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference Materials
EndNote & TurnitinStyle & Writing GuidesPublishing
This is the "Useful Links" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry   Tags: chemistry, science  

This guide provides a starting point for research and study in Chemistry.
Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/chem Print Guide RSS Updates

Useful Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar

 

Internet Resources

Chemistry Central publishes a range of online open access journals, and provides links to other online open access journals of interest published by BioMed Central, including BMC Pharmacology, BMC Biochemistry and BMC Chemical Biology. Special feature is also incorporated to allow chemical figures as ChemDraw or ISISDraw files.

Chemistry hypermedia project Presents the Chemistry Hypermedia Project, which aims to apply computer and network technology to helping students learn chemistry and to helping educators teach chemistry. It provides access to recent online publications and presentation, as well as interactive tools. Contains hypermedia tutorials on analytical chemistry, electronics, ethics in science, inorganic chemistry, optics, lasers, and physical chemistry.

Chemistry Webercises directory Provides a list of links for a limited number of educational chemistry resources on the Internet and aims to guide the students through some of the navigation and search techniques in the disciplinary area.

ChemSpider It allows you to search a chemical database containing millions of chemical structures and various associated property information. The searches can be based on alphanumeric text or chemical structure.

ChemWeb.com ChemWeb.com is a unique resource which combines a range of information for those in research chemistry, the chemicals industries and related disciplines. Membership is free though first time users need to register.

TOXNET An integrated system of toxicology and environmental health databases that are available free of charge on the web. The following databases are available for searching via TOXNET: HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank), TOXLINE, ChemIDplus, IRIS (Integrated Risk Information System), TRI (Toxic Chemical Release Inventory), CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System), GENE-TOX, and DART/ETIC.

Research Relevant Links

All that JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources

A registry of Web resources that lists or provides access to the full title of journal abbreviations.

Bibliometrics (H-index)

The link will illustrate "How to get the H-index from two specific resources, ISI Web of Science and Scopus" according to your needs.

ePrints.org

Self-Archiving and Open Access (OA) Eprint Archives.

HKU Plagiarism

Give credit where credit is due. By properly citing the sources you use in your writings, you are both identifying the resources that you used to complete your work and you are formally acknowledging the authors or creators of those resources. Please read the handbook on plagiarism.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip