Course Reserve & Past Papers
DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference Materials
EndNote & TurnitinStyle & Writing GuidesPublishing
This is the "Reference Materials" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry   Tags: chemistry, science  

This guide provides a starting point for research and study in Chemistry.
Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/chem Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Links

To view complete list of materials related to Chemistry, please select from below:  

For federated search of multiple platforms:  

 

Reference, Encyclopedias and Handbooks

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics The web version of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics based upon the 85th edition of the print Handbook.
 
Dictionary of Chemistry published by Oxford University Press, a searchable database of terms found in chemistry, covering laboratory techniques, chemical engineering, and environmental matters.
 
Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics This encyclopedia quickly provides the basics, defines the scope of each subdiscipline, and indicates where to go for a more complete and detailed explanation.
 
Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis contains a database of around 50,000 reactions and around 3800 of the most frequently consulted reagents and is fully searchable by structure and substructure, reagent, reaction type, experimental conditions etc.
 
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary This indispensable reference book provides precise technical data and descriptive information for chemical substances and phenomena. The description of chemicals and processes along with an expanded definition of chemical entities and terminology may include: Name, Synonyms, CAS Registry Number, Formula, Physical Properties, Source or Occurrence, Grade, Hazard, Use, and Derivation.
 
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology (print) The latest print edition of the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia -- available at the Main Library with Call number R 660.03 E5
 
Polymers A Properties Database Provides scientific and commercial information on polymers. Searches by polymer, properties, trade name, application, etc.; includes a cross-reference system linking relevant information, browseable indexes covering the range of property information available, and monomer data cross-referenced from the relevant polymers.

Your Science and Engineering Faculties Librarian

Profile Image
Nancy Chan
Contact Info
5/F, Main Library, University of Hong Kong,
Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong.
Phone: (852) 2219-4748
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip