DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference
Citation StylesEndNoteTurnitin
This is the "Useful Links" page of the "English Language Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English Language Education   Tags: education, english language education  

Last Updated: Aug 13, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/edu-ele Print Guide RSS Updates

Useful Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Useful Links

Center for Advanced Research on Language Acquisition supports research, training, development, and dissemination of information related to second language teaching, learning and assessment.

Center for Applied Linguistics is a private nonprofit organization working to improve communication through better understanding of language and culture. It conducts research, provides information, and promotes improvements in language education. This site provides an overview of the Center's projects, professional development and assessment services. It also provides online access for print publications and language-testing products.

The Center for Research in Language (CRL) is located at the University of California, San Diego, this website contains online newsletter, different projects information, current events, and other links related to the topic.

Central Resources Centre (CRC) aims to provide a wide range of educational resources and services to support learning and teaching as well as teachers' professional development in Hong Kong. It offers a one-stop access to various educational resources of seven libraries/resources centres previously scattered across the territory.

British Comparative Literature Association (BCLA) to promote the scholarly study of literature, across languages and borders, national or other.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)  covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

Education Bureau (EDB) provides general information on Hong Kong 's education and also oversees the implementation of the New Senior Secondary Academic Structure, as well as on-going activities.

Teaching English Created by the British Broadcasting Corporation and the British Council, the site is divided into three main sections : Think, Try and Talk.

TESOL Teachers of English to speakers of other languages refers to the field itself as well as the professional association. It values professionalism in language education; individual language rights; accessible, high quality education; collaboration in a global community; interaction of research and reflective practice for educational improvement and respect for diversity and multiculturalism.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip