DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference
Citation StylesEndNoteTurnitin
This is the "Databases" page of the "English Language Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English Language Education   Tags: education, english language education  

Last Updated: Aug 13, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/edu-ele Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article Alerts

If your research is performed over an extended period, it would be a good idea to set up alerts in article databases or the library catalogue.  You will then be regularly informed of new research information on your topic.  In many databases, article alerts can be set up within a few simple steps.  Similarly, you can also set up alerts for new library books via Find@HKUL.

 

Major Databases

Academic Search Complete via EBSCOhost provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,200 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more. Also offers full text for over 1,000 journals with many dating back to1990. Includes coverage of over 1,700 peer-reviewed journals.

ERIC via EBSCOhost is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.

JSTOR provides fulltext online access to electronic archive of scholarly journal literature, with an emphasis on the retrospective conversion of selected journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.

Literature Online more than 260,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies and key secondary sources. Offers a number of search methods, including searching by authors, works or keywords, browsing by authors and works, and searching secondary sources.

MLA International Bibliography via ProQuest/ Gale databases/ Literature Online is a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.6 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.

Oxford Reference Online brings together 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works published by the Oxford University Press into a single cross-searchable resource.


ProQuest includes periodicals and newspapers articles from over 5,000 publications, with many in full text.

To view a complete list of databases in Education, please click here.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip