DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference
Citation StylesEndNoteTurnitin
This is the "Useful Links" page of the "Learning, Development & Diversity" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Learning, Development & Diversity   Tags: education, special education  

Last Updated: Aug 13, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/edu-ldd Print Guide RSS Updates

Useful Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Useful Links

American School Counselor Association provides professional development, publications and other resources, research and advocacy to more than 18,000 professional school counselors around the globe.

Asian Journal of Counselling contains articles on theories, research and case studies of counselling and covers areas ranging from intervention to individual and group counselling, career counselling, cross-cultural and multicultural counselling, counselling training and supervision, and issues of ethics and values related to counselling.

Central Resources Centre (CRC) aims to provide a wide range of educational resources and services to support learning and teaching as well as teachers' professional development in Hong Kong. It offers a one-stop access to various educational resources of seven libraries/resources centres previously scattered across the territory.

Centre for Advancement in Special Education (CASE) was established in February 2004 by the Faculty of Education, the University of Hong Kong with the aim of advancing research and services in special education and of providing an infra-structure to encourage synergies in carrying out research projects in the field of special education.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

Education Bureau (EDB) provides general information on Hong Kong 's education and also oversees the implementation of the New Senior Secondary Academic Structure, as well as on-going activities.

EDUCAUSE is an international, nonprofit association whose mission is to advance higher education through the use of information technology.

School Psychology Resources Online provides educational psychology with links to learning disabilities, ADHD, mental retardation as well as psychological tests. Maintained by Sandra Koser Steingart, Ph.D., of the Office of Psychological Services, Baltimore County Public Schools.

Special Education Resources for General Educators (SERGE) was designed to provide general classroom educators with quick access to information and professional development about addressing the needs of students who have disabilities and special education.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip