DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference
Citation StylesEndNoteTurnitin
This is the "Databases" page of the "Learning, Development & Diversity" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Learning, Development & Diversity   Tags: education, special education  

Last Updated: Aug 13, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/edu-ldd Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article Alerts

If your research is performed over an extended period, it would be a good idea to set up alerts in article databases or the library catalogue.  You will then be regularly informed of new research information on your topic.  In many databases, article alerts can be set up within a few simple steps.  Similarly, you can also set up alerts for new library books via Find@HKUL.

 

Major Databases

Academic Search Complete via EBSCOhost provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,200 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more. Also offers full text for over 1,000 journals with many dating back to1990. Includes coverage of over 1,700 peer-reviewed journals.

Educational Research Abstracts Online is a database of educational research from over 500 journals. Equivalent to the print version of: Child development, educational management abstracts, educational research abstracts, educational technology abstracts, health education abstracts, multicultural education abstracts, research into higher education abstracts, sociology of educational abstracts, special education needs abstracts and technical education and training abstracts.

ERIC via EBSCOhost is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.

ProQuest includes periodicals and newspapers articles from over 5,000 publications, with many in full text.

The PsycINFO Database via ProQuest contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as anthropology and sociology.

SAGE Journals Online is a mega database providing access to full-text journals covering a large range of discriplines, including Education, Psychology and Sociology.

To view a complete list of databases in Education, please click here.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip