Class PageCourse Reserve MaterialsPast Exam Papers
DatabasesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference MaterialsTheses
Citation StylesEndnote
This is the "Internet Resources" page of the "Fine Arts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fine Arts  

Subject guide to Fine Arts resources for study or research of the subject
Last Updated: Oct 26, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/finearts Print Guide RSS Updates

Internet Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar

 

Internet Resources

Art history : resources on the web Presents a collection of prehistoric, ancient, and Middle Ages art history resources, compiled by Chris Witcombe. Contain information about prehistoric art and art from the ancient Near East, Egypt, Greece, and Rome. Includes Minoan Crete and Mycenae, Etruscan, Early Christian, Byzantine, Islamic, Early Medieval, Romanesque, and Gothic art. Provides information about early manuscripts. Links to other Web sites related to art in different time periods.

Artcyclopedia : the fine art search engine Presents a directory of art resources on the Internet, created by John Malyon and searchable by movement, medium, subject, or artist name. Links to art museums and lists the top 30 sites for the month. Features a different print and book every month.

Hong Kong Art Archive The Hong Kong Art Archive is developed by the Department of Fine Arts, University of Hong Kong. It has been founded with the aim of promoting awareness and study of Hong Kong artistic achievement on a worldwide basis. The archive includes: A visual archive of images of works by Hong Kong artists, together with associated documentation, a guide to the literature on Hong Kong art, a guide to art exhibitions that have taken place in Hong Kong and a collection of online articles, interviews, artists' statements and other textual resources in either English or Chinese, plus a collection of essays on Hong Kong art written by students of the Fine Arts Department, HKU.

Internet ArtResources A gallery, museum, artist, art publication or bookseller, art show, fair, event or exposition-- find any or all through Internet ArtResources ... created with the fine arts collector/admirer in mind.

Mother of All Art History Links Pages An extensive group of internet art links based at the University of Michigan.

Web Gallery of Art Contains over 11,000 digital reproductions of European paintings and sculptures created between the years 1150 and 1800. Biographies, commentaries, guided tours are available. Free postcard service is provided for the visitors.

World Wide Arts Resources The largest site for contemporary art, art news, art history, contemporary artist and gallery portfolios, online since 1995.

To view a complete list of free internet resources, please click here.

Arts and Architecture Faculties Librarian

Profile Image
Diana Tsui
Contact Info
5/F, Main Library, University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong
Tel: (852) 2219-4747
Fax: (852) 2549-0405
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip