Class PageCourse Reserve MaterialsPast Exam Papers
DatabasesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference MaterialsTheses
Citation StylesEndnote
This is the "Databases" page of the "Fine Arts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fine Arts  

Subject guide to Fine Arts resources for study or research of the subject
Last Updated: Oct 26, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/finearts Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Links

To view complete list of materials related to Fine Arts, please select from below:

 

Major Databases

Academic Search Premier Provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,200 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more. Also offers full text for over 1,000 journals with many dating back to1990. Includes coverage of over 1,700 peer-reviewed journals.

Art index retrospective It is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 20-32 of the printed index published between 11/1971-8/1984. Art Index volumes 1-19 will be added to the Art Index Retrospective database in November 1999. The database cites articles from more than 420 periodicals published throughout the world. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. In addition to articles, Art Index Retrospective indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.

ARTbibliographies modern Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, with approximately 13,000 new entries being added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s. Includes information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, and including photography since its invention. Contains abstracts of English and foreign-language material on famous and lesser-known artists, movements, and trends. Includes performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theatre arts, conservation, crafts, ceramic and glass art, ethnic arts, graphic and museum design, fashion, and calligraphy, as well as traditional media including illustration, painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing.

Avery index to architectural periodicals Indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on archaeology, city planning, interior design, historic preservation, architecture, as well as fine arts.

Bibliography of the history of art The Bibliography of the History of Art indexes and abstracts articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and art exhibition and dealer's catalogs. This index covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present. The Bibliography of the History of Art includes and extends the coverage of its two predecessor art indexes: RAA (Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie) from 1973 to 1989 and RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of Art) from 1975 to 1989.

Early English Books Online This database reproduces works listed in : Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection. Additionally, the Early English Books Tract Supplement provides an exceptional perspective on many aspects of 16th and 17th-century British life. It is useful for most research requirements of graduate scholars in the areas of English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, and the fine arts.

ISI web of science Citation indexes covering all disciplines in the arts and humanities.

To view a complete list of databases, please click here.

Arts and Architecture Faculties Librarian

Profile Image
Diana Tsui
Contact Info
5/F, Main Library, University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong
Tel: (852) 2219-4747
Fax: (852) 2549-0405
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip