Center for West European Studies/European Union Center The site, administered by the University Center for International Studies at the University of Pittsburgh, contains links to European Union Center (EUC), The Center for West European Studies (CWES) and West European Studies WWW Virtual Library. The EUC and CWES page contains policy and working papers written by affiliated faculty and researchers. Designed and maintained by Dr. Wilkin, West European Studies Bibliographer for the University's main library (an EU Depository Library), the Virtual Library page contains research guides for the EU that are widely used.
Council for European Studies Presents the Council for European Studies (CES), a cross-disciplinary consortium of North American universities and colleges, located at Columbia University in New York City. Describes CES publications and conferences. Offers access to CES reports.
Europa: gateway to the European Union Provides access to news and information about the European Union, to the home pages of the EU's constituent institutions, and to policies and legislation created by the EU.
European Parliament Provides information on the European Parliament, including a hot-linked list of members, online issues of EP news (a monthly magazine),press releases, list of Parliamentary hearings, searchable calendar of other meetings, Parliamentary Rules of procedure, and other selected Parliamentary documents. Also offers links to European Union news, treaties, policy documents, etc.
European Union Internet resources Links to websites, databases, documents, and journals related to the European Union and its agencies. Other links include government agencies, media, and resource guides.
WESSWEB: Western European Studies Section Offers access to regional and historical resources in European studies. Provides links to news sources, text collections in Western European literature, library catalogs and servers, book reviews, and subject guides. Features information about The Section and its publications, conferences, and discussion groups.
WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources This is a a cost-free website directory that is part of the WWW Virtual Library System and has over 2000 carefully selected, annotated links in 37 international affairs categories.
To view a complete list of free internet resources, please click here.
Arts and Architecture Faculties Librarian
5/F, Main Library, University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong
Tel: (852) 2219-4747
Fax: (852) 2549-0405