Class PageCourse Reserve MaterialsPast Exam Papers
DatabasesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference MaterialsTheses
Citation StylesEndnote
This is the "Databases" page of the "European Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

European Studies  

Subject guide to European Studies resources for study or research of the subject
Last Updated: Oct 26, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/europeanstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Links

To view complete list of materials related to European Studies, please select from below:

 

Major Databases

Academic Search Premier Provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,200 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more. Also offers full text for over 1,000 journals with many dating back to1990. Includes coverage of over 1,700 peer-reviewed journals.

European research papers archive Provides a common access point for online working paper series from the: Online publications on European research of the European University Institute; Harvard Jean Monnet working paper series; Discussion papers and working papers of the Max Planck Institute for the study of societies; European integration online papers (EIoP); and Working papers of ARENA (Advanced research on the eruopeanisation of the nation-state). Papers included from these series are limited to those dealing with aspects of European integration.

Europemedia Europemedia.com was launched in 1998, and offers the latest Internet news, developments and events listings from around Europe, both on a pan-European level and country-by-country. It covers Internet news and issues in the broadest sense, from technology, telecoms and cable & satellite to governmental policy and all aspects of online publishing and new media, as well as more specific company and market information.

ISI web of science Citation indexes covering all disciplines in the arts and humanities.

JSTOR Provides fulltext online access to electronic archive of scholarly journal literature, with an emphasis on the retrospective conversion of selected journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.

Parliamentary questions The PARLQ file, as provided through the CELEX database, contains references to written and oral questions submitted by Member of the European Parliament members to the Council and Commission at question time

ProQuest The database includes periodicals and newspapers articles from over 5,000 publications, with many in full text. It comprises of various databases: ABI/Inform complete, Academic research library, Accounting & tax, Banking information source, Career and technical education, ERIC PlusText, GenderWatch, Pharmaceutical news index, ProQuest Asian business, ProQuest computing, ProQuest education journals, ProQuest European business, ProQuest medical library, ProQuest newspapers, ProQuest telecommunications, ProQuest religion, Research library newspapers, ProQuest research library, ProQuest science journals, ProQuest science journals, ProQuest social science journals, ProQuest telecommunications, U.S. national newspaper abstracts.

To view a complete list of databases, please click here.

Arts and Architecture Faculties Librarian

Profile Image
Diana Tsui
Contact Info
5/F, Main Library, University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong
Tel: (852) 2219-4747
Fax: (852) 2549-0405
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip