Class PageCourse Reserve MaterialsPast Exam Papers
DatabasesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference MaterialsTheses
Citation StylesEndnote
This is the "Useful Links" page of the "English" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English  

Subject guide to English resources for study or research of the subject
Last Updated: Jan 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/english Print Guide RSS Updates

Useful Links Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Relevant Links

All that JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources

A registry of Web resources that lists or provides access to the full title of journal abbreviations.

ePrints.org

Self-Archiving and Open Access (OA) Eprint Archives.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Metafind

One-stop search library catalogues, databases and web sites.

Recommending Items for Purchase

Citation and style guides

By Concordia University Libraries, provides links to citation guides such as APA style, MLA style and Turabian style.

 

Search Tools

Google Scholar

to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities available across the web.

Research Pro

One-stop search library catalogues, databases and web sites.

Metafind
One-stop search library catalogues, databases and web sites. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip