Course Reserve & Past Papers
DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference Materials
EndNote & TurnitinStyle & Writing GuidesPublishing
This is the "Reference Materials" page of the "Biological Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biological Sciences   Tags: biological sciences, life science, science  

This guide provides a starting point for research or study in this subject.
Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/bio Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Links

Biological Sciences is an interdisciplinary subject , resources of related subjects can be found from:  

For federated search of multiple platforms:  

 

Reference, Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Dictionary of Zoology Rev. ed. of: Concise Oxford dictionary of zoology. 1991. Searchable database covering terminology related to the study of animals, genetics, evolutionary studies, ecology, physiology, genetics, cytology, Earth history, and zoogeography.
 
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Bioscience Each definition is identified by the field in which it is primarily used. Includes pronunciations; definition list includes synonyms, acronyms, and abbreviations.

Your Science and Engineering Faculties Librarian

Profile Image
Nancy Chan
Contact Info
5/F, Main Library, University of Hong Kong,
Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong.
Phone: (852) 2219-4748
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip