DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference
Citation StylesEndNoteTurnitin
This is the "Databases" page of the "Information & Technology Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Information & Technology Studies   Tags: education, information technology studies  

Last Updated: Oct 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/edu-its Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article Alerts

If your research is performed over an extended period, it would be a good idea to set up alerts in article databases or the library catalogue.  You will then be regularly informed of new research information on your topic.  In many databases, article alerts can be set up within a few simple steps.  Similarly, you can also set up alerts for new library books via Dragon.

 

Major Databases

Academic Search Complete via EBSCOhost provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,200 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more. Also offers full text for over 1,000 journals with many dating back to1990. Includes coverage of over 1,700 peer-reviewed journals. 

Emerald Insight offers fulltext access to more than 100 Emerald journals and abstracts and reviews from Computer Abstracts International Database, Computer & Communications Security Abstracts, International Civil Engineering Abstracts, Current Awareness Abstracts and Emerald management reviews.The platform also allow access to Emerald ebook series and also Emerald emerging market case studies.

ERIC via EBSCOhost is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.

LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts via ProQuest is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists. LISA currently abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) via EBSCOhost indexes more than 500 core journals, 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text via EBSCOhost indexes English and foreign-language periodicals, selected state journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, books, and library school theses, plus over 300 books per year.

ProQuest includes periodicals and newspapers articles from over 5,000 publications, with many in full text.

SpringerLink contains an alphabetical list of Springer electronic journals and electronic books. Abstracts and full-text of the journal articles are available.

Taylor & Francis Online provides more than 1,300 titles in humanities, social sciences and applied sciences. 


To view a complete list of databases in Education, please click here.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip