Course Reserve & Past Papers
DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference MaterialsStandards & Patent
EndNote & TurnitinStyle & Writing GuidesPublishing
This is the "Reference Materials" page of the "Medical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Medical Engineering   Tags: biomedical engineering, engineering, medical engineering  

Subject guide to Engineering resources for study or research of the subject
Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/mede Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Links

Medical Engineering is an interdisciplinary subject , resources of related subjects can be found from:  

For federated search of multiple platforms:  

 

Reference, Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Biomedical Engineering Handbook available online through EngNetBase
 
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Bioscience
 
Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy Disease-oriented reference that includes clinical procedures and laboratory tests for diagnostic and management aids as well as indications, contraindications and possible complications.
 
The Encyclopedia of Materials : Science and Technology This web-based comprehensive materials science encyclopedia includes approximately 1,800 articles, over 7,300 figures, 1100 tables and 136 color illustrations, approximately 1,500 bibliographic references and extensive cross referencing. It features continuous web updates, a subject index, thematic index, and alphabetical, author and cited author indexes. In addition, there are links from bibliographic references to full-text articles and HTML and PDF files for high quality printing.

Your Science and Engineering Faculties Librarian

Profile Image
Nancy Chan
Contact Info
5/F, Main Library, University of Hong Kong,
Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong.
Phone: (852) 2219-4748
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip