Course Reserve & Past Papers
DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference MaterialsStandards & Patent
EndNote & TurnitinStyle & Writing GuidesPublishing
This is the "Useful Links" page of the "Electrical & Electronics Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electrical & Electronics Engineering   Tags: eee, electrical engineering, electronic engineering, engineering  

Subject guide to Engineering resources for study or research of the subject
Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/eee Print Guide RSS Updates

Useful Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar

 

Internet Resources

ETRI Journal Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute journal which disseminates innovative technologies and knowledge in the field of information, telecommunications and electronics.
 
Delphion Intellectual Property Database Requires basic registration to access US bibliographic patents from 1971 to date and patent number searching against worldwide collections. Access to worldwide patent data, full-text searching is granted to full subscriber only.
 
DOAJ - Electrical and Nuclear Engineering is a list of open access journals under " Electrical and Nuclear Engineering" of the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ).
 
TechXtra is based around a search engine which facilitates immediate access to the freely available full-text content of millions of articles, key websites, theses and dissertations, books, industry news, new job announcements, technical reports, eprints, learning & teaching resources and the latest research, in engineering, mathematics and computing. In cases where the full-text is not freely available, TechXtra provides links to vendors for pay-per-view options.

Research Relevant Links

All that JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources

A registry of Web resources that lists or provides access to the full title of journal abbreviations.

Bibliometrics (H-index)

The link will illustrate "How to get the H-index from two specific resources, ISI Web of Science and Scopus" according to your needs.

ePrints.org

Self-Archiving and Open Access (OA) Eprint Archives.

HKU Plagiarism

Give credit where credit is due. By properly citing the sources you use in your writings, you are both identifying the resources that you used to complete your work and you are formally acknowledging the authors or creators of those resources. Please read the handbook on plagiarism.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip