Course Reserve & Past Papers
DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference MaterialsStandards & Patent
EndNote & TurnitinStyle & Writing GuidesPublishing
This is the "Reference Materials" page of the "Mechanical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mechanical Engineering   Tags: engineering, mechanical engineering  

Subject guide to Engineering resources for study and research of the subject
Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/me Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Links

To view complete list of materials related to Mechanical Engineering, please select from below:

For federated search of multiple platforms:

 

Reference, Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Encyclopedia of Materials Science and Technology Contains approximately 1800 articles covering all areas of materials science. Subject area covered: structural Materials (metals, ceramics, composites etc), functional materials (electronic, optical, magnetic materials etc), structural Phenomena (fatigue, fracture, wear etc), functional phenomena (magnetism, superconductivity, electron transport, luminescence etc), polymers, materials chemistry, general and fundamental material science.
 
EngNetBase Engineering Handbooks Online contains engineering handbooks published by CRC Press.
 
ENGNetBase: The Engineering Handbooks online Basic information for the practicing engineer in industry, government and academia. Includes math tables and indexes.
 
Machinery's handbook A reference book for the mechanical engineer, designer,manufacturing engineer, draftsman, toolmaker, and machinist.
 
Marks' standard handbook for mechanical engineers Online version of: Marks' standard handbook for mechanical engineers; McGraw-Hill, 8th ed. (c1978)
 
Mechanical Engineers' Handbook Articles on topics in mechanical engineering ranging from composites to mechanical design, virtual reality to pollution control. Includes articles for practicing engineers.
 
Mechanical engineer's reference book Includes bibliographical references and index.

 

 

Your Science and Engineering Faculties Librarian

Profile Image
Nancy Chan
Contact Info
5/F, Main Library, University of Hong Kong,
Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong.
Phone: (852) 2219-4748
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip