Course Reserve & Past Papers
DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference MaterialsStandards & Patent
EndNote & TurnitinStyle & Writing GuidesPublishing
This is the "Useful Links" page of the "Mechanical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mechanical Engineering   Tags: engineering, mechanical engineering  

Subject guide to Engineering resources for study and research of the subject
Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/me Print Guide RSS Updates

Useful Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar

 

Internet Resources

CFD online Presents a collection of resources related to computational fluid dynamics. Provides access to academic organizations, companies, and other organizations related to computational fluid dynamics. Highlights resources on topics such as turbulence, hypersonic flow, mesh generation, adaptive mesh refinement, finite element methods, parallel computers, and Cartesian grid methods. Includes related software, references, documents, forums and newsgroups, conferences, and career resources.
 
Green Technology & Alternative Energy Information Center This resource explains Green Technology and Alternative Energy materials science, including an explanation of the technology and materials used in solar energy, fuel cells, sustainable growth, related nanomaterials and other “Green” initiatives.
 
Materials Research Society MRS is an organization of materials researchers from academia, industry and government that promotes communication for the advancement of interdisciplinary material research to improve quality of life. The Materials Research Society is a not-for-profit organization which brings together scientists, engineers and research managers from industry, government, academia and research laboratories to share findings in the research and development of new materials of technological importance. MRS also promotes communication exchange through publication of symposium proceedings, MRS Bulletin, Journal of Materials Research, and other publications, databases and videotapes related to current research activities.
 
Nano, quantum & statistical mechanics & thermodynamics educational sites A categorized list of links to selected Web sites related to the subjects. Compiled by the Thermodynamics Research Laboratory,the University of Illinois at Chicago.
 
Open Archives Initiative Information in Engineering, Computer Science, and Physics OAI at University of Illinois which provides access to selected OAI-compliant repositories in computer science, engineering, physics and related subject areas. Among its common or uncommon ones are arXiv.org, IoP e-journals in Physics and related disciplines, Caltech e-Thesis and Dissertations.
 
TechXtra is based around a search engine which facilitates immediate access to the freely available full-text content of millions of articles, key websites, theses and dissertations, books, industry news, new job announcements, technical reports, eprints, learning & teaching resources and the latest research, in engineering, mathematics and computing. In cases where the full-text is not freely available, TechXtra provides links to vendors for pay-per-view options.
 
Vibration Institute A nationally recognized not-for-profit organization dedicated to the exchange of practical information about vibration and condition monitoring.

Research Relevant Links

All that JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources

A registry of Web resources that lists or provides access to the full title of journal abbreviations.

Bibliometrics (H-index)

The link will illustrate "How to get the H-index from two specific resources, ISI Web of Science and Scopus" according to your needs.

ePrints.org

Self-Archiving and Open Access (OA) Eprint Archives.

HKU Plagiarism

Give credit where credit is due. By properly citing the sources you use in your writings, you are both identifying the resources that you used to complete your work and you are formally acknowledging the authors or creators of those resources. Please read the handbook on plagiarism.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip