Course Reserve & Past Papers
DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference MaterialsStandards & Patent
EndNote & TurnitinStyle & Writing GuidesPublishing
This is the "Useful Links" page of the "Civil Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil Engineering   Tags: civil engineering, engineering  

Subject guide to Engineering resources for study or research of the subject
Last Updated: Jun 6, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/ce Print Guide RSS Updates

Useful Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar

 

Internet Resources

Bridge engineering The Web site, presented by SC Solutions Inc., provides information resource for the worldwide bridge engineering community as well as the links to bridge engineering resources in the categories of upcoming events, government agencies, universities, research institutions, associations, companies, software, and exhibits.
 
California PATH Database Provides access to the largest and most comprehensive collection of bibliographic information on Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS). The Database is accessible on the Internet through a partnership established between the California PATH Program and
the Transportation Research Board.
 
Design Manual for Roads and Bridges from the Highway Agency Publishing is available here on a series of Adobe Acrobat Portable Document Format (PDF) files. The site also includes volumes of Manual of Contract Documents for Highway Works.
 
Green Technology & Alternative Energy Information Center This resource explains Green Technology and Alternative Energy materials science, including an explanation of the technology and materials used in solar energy, fuel cells, sustainable growth, related nanomaterials and other “Green” initiatives.
 
iCivilEngineer (The Internet for Civil Engineers) This resource enables the search and find of technological reports, research data and questionnaires related to the field of engineering. It also allows the Browse of popular topics.
 
Scholarly societies project - Civil Engineering Directory of societies that are working on scholarly projects, updated regularly.
 
TechXtra is based around a search engine which facilitates immediate access to the freely available full-text content of millions of articles, key websites, theses and dissertations, books, industry news, new job announcements, technical reports, eprints, learning & teaching resources and the latest research, in engineering, mathematics and computing. In cases where the full-text is not freely available, TechXtra provides links to vendors for pay-per-view options.
 
Ultimate civil engineering directory Top ten civil engineering sites covering Geotechnical engineering; Hydrology; Transportation engineering; Building codes and standards; Indoor and outdoor environment; Information technology and Structures such as bridges ; dams and reservoirs and; tall buildings and structures.

Research Relevant Links

All that JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources

A registry of Web resources that lists or provides access to the full title of journal abbreviations.

Bibliometrics (H-index)

The link will illustrate "How to get the H-index from two specific resources, ISI Web of Science and Scopus" according to your needs.

ePrints.org

Self-Archiving and Open Access (OA) Eprint Archives.

HKU Plagiarism

Give credit where credit is due. By properly citing the sources you use in your writings, you are both identifying the resources that you used to complete your work and you are formally acknowledging the authors or creators of those resources. Please read the handbook on plagiarism.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip