Course Reserve & Past Papers
DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference MaterialsStandards & Patent
EndNote & TurnitinStyle & Writing GuidesPublishing
This is the "Useful Links" page of the "Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering   Tags: engineering, industrial engineering, manufacturing engineering  

Subject guide to Engineering resources for study or research of the subject
Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/ie Print Guide RSS Updates

Useful Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar

 

Internet Resources

ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc Automation Tooling Systems is the world's leading industrial automation company with 3,500 employees and 26 facilities worldwide dedicated to designing and manufacturing advanced factory automation systems, custom automation equipment, standard automation products and turn-key assembly machinery, as well as high-volume precision components, sub-assemblies, solar cells and solar modules.
 
Industrial Property Digital Library (Japan) The Industrial Property Digital Library (IPDL) offers the public access to IP Gazettes of the Japan Patent Office (JPO) free of charge through the Internet.
 
ISO online Includes information on International Standards, draft
International Standards (DIS), withdrawn ISO Standards, and other ISO publications; order information; information on ISO technical committees, meetings, and member bodies.
 
QMI: Management Registration System QMI is one of the North America's leading management system registrar, offering registration to a wide range of ISO and industry specific standards. In this website, it offers details to various management standards including ISO 9001, ISO 13485 for medical devices and TAPA etc.
 
RAM Database Recent Advances in Manufacturing is a database of bibliographic information for manufacturing and related areas. It covers items from more than 500 leading journals and also details of books, videos and conference proceedings. Full-text of articles indexed in RAM can be ordered.
 
TechXtra is based around a search engine which facilitates immediate access to the freely available full-text content of millions of articles, key websites, theses and dissertations, books, industry news, new job announcements, technical reports, eprints, learning & teaching resources and the latest research, in engineering, mathematics and computing. In cases where the full-text is not freely available, TechXtra provides links to vendors for pay-per-view options.

Research Relevant Links

All that JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources

A registry of Web resources that lists or provides access to the full title of journal abbreviations.

Bibliometrics (H-index)

The link will illustrate "How to get the H-index from two specific resources, ISI Web of Science and Scopus" according to your needs.

ePrints.org

Self-Archiving and Open Access (OA) Eprint Archives.

HKU Plagiarism

Give credit where credit is due. By properly citing the sources you use in your writings, you are both identifying the resources that you used to complete your work and you are formally acknowledging the authors or creators of those resources. Please read the handbook on plagiarism.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip