Course Reserve & Past Papers
DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference MaterialsStandards & Patent
EndNote & TurnitinStyle & Writing GuidesPublishing
This is the "Standards & Patent" page of the "Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering   Tags: engineering, industrial engineering, manufacturing engineering  

Subject guide to Engineering resources for study or research of the subject
Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/ie Print Guide RSS Updates

Standards & Patent Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Links

To view complete list of materials related to IMSE, please select from below:

For federated search of multiple platforms:

Core Standards

  • ASTM standards collection
    Contains ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) International published specification documents, test methods, classifications, practices, and guides describing the characteristics of materials, systems, products and service.
  • British Standards Online
    Full collection of engineering standards in Great Britain. Updated daily.
 

Find Patent

esp@cenet European Patent Office

International patents issued by a number of countries including US, UK and Japan.  It allows Quick search (a search with keywords), Advanced search (search using any of the indexed fields), Number search (search using publication, priority or NPL reference number) and Classification search (browse the Classification System of the EPO).

 

USPTO United States Patent and Trademark Office

From the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (PTO), a full-text database of U.S. patents from 1790 to the present. A second database at this site provides indexing and citations for U.S. patents. A TIFF reader is required for access to full screen images in the full-text database. A complete patentability search must consider other sources, including patents prior to 1976, foreign patents, and non-patent literature.

Your Science and Engineering Faculties Librarian

Profile Image
Nancy Chan
Contact Info
5/F, Main Library, University of Hong Kong,
Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong.
Phone: (852) 2219-4748
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip