This is the "Databases & Journals" page of the "Real Estate & Construction Subject Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Real Estate & Construction Subject Guides  

Last Updated: Nov 21, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/reco Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases & Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subject Specific Databases

ABI/Inform global This database is one of the most comprehensive business including in- depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.

Abstracts in new technologies and engineering ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering (formerly Current Technology Database), is an abstracting and indexing service monitoring approximately 350 academic and trade publications from the U.K. and the U.S. Coverage includes new technologies such as information technology and computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical and chemical engineering) and allied subject areas.This database contains a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations and includes US patents back to 1971

Business source complete provides the full text for more than 3,300 journals, some titles' coverage back to 1965. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, international business, econometrics and economics.

Construction & building abstracts A premier source of civil engineering and building journal abstracts on the web. The bibliographic records on this web site are created by Arup for use by its staff worldwide; these records include high quality abstracts written by specialist librarians or by the journal publishers.

Emerald insight Includes journals, book and case studies on a wide range of subjects covering engineering, property management & built environment, real estate & property and many more.

Engineering village 2 Engineering Village 2 includes Compendex searchable bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research. It includes bibliographic citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings.

ICONDA : the CIB international construction database The bibliographic database of the International Council for Building Research, Studies, and Documentation (CIB), covers the worldwide literature on all areas of building construction, civil engineering, architecture, and town planning.

isurv : building value from knowledge An online information service for property professionals. Contains technical information on broad range of property and construction related topics, as well legislation, RICS professional guidance and property research.

To view a complete list of databases, please click here.

 

Major Journals

Major journals in Real Estate & Construction:

  Journal Title                                                                                   Print                       Online                 
  The Appraisal journal   Available   Available
  Automation in construction   Available   Available
  Briefings in real estate finance   Available   Available
  Building design & construction   Available
  Building services engineering research & technology   Available   Available
  Construction management and economics   Available   Available
  Environmental economics and policy studies   Available   Available
  Fire safety journal   Available   Available
  HVAC & R Research   Available   Available
  International real estate review   Available   Available
  Journal of housing economics   Available   Available
  Journal of housing research   Available   Available
  Journal of property finance   Available   Available
  Journal of property investment & finance   Available   Available
  Journal of property research   Available   Available
  Journal of real estate finance and economics   Available   Available
  Journal of real estate literature   Available   Available
  The Journal of real estate portfolio management   Available   Available
  Journal of real estate practice and education   Available   Available
  The Journal of real estate research   Available   Available
  Occupational health & safety   Available   Available 
  Pacific Rim property research journal   Available
  Planning   Available   Available
  Project management journal   Available   Available
  Real estate finance   Available   Available
  Real estate issues   Available   Available


To view a complete list of e-journals, please click here.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip