Home
This is the "Internet Resources" page of the "Architecture, General Subject Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Architecture, General Subject Guides   Tags: architecture  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/archi Print Guide RSS Updates

Internet Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Architecture at HKU

 

Internet Resources

Advanced buildings technologies & practices Searchable collection of information on technologies and practices designed to improve the energy efficiency of commercial and residential buildings. Methods relate to building structure, finishes and furnishings, heating and cooling, plumbing and water heating, lighting, load management, electricity production, ventilation and air quality, site services, and motors and equipment. Discusses the benefits, limitations, application, experience, and cost for each technology.

archINFORM : international architectural database A database for international architecture including over 12000 built and unrealized projects from various architects and planners. The architecture of the 20th century is the main theme of this database. Search projects by architect, town or keyword. For most entries you will get the name, address, keywords and information about further literature. Biographical information is in German.

Centre for Education in the Built Environment The Web pages of the Centre for Education in the Built Environment, based in Cardiff, Wales, one of UK Higher Education's 24 subject centres which form part of the Learning and Teaching Support Network (LTSN). The Centre aims to promote high quality learning and teaching within the disciplines of architecture, planning, landscape, building and surveying. The site posts information on news and events, resources, innovation and discussion.

Cyburbia : the urban planning portal Cyburbia contains a comprehensive directory of Internet resources relevant to planning, architecture, urbanism and other topics related to the built environment.

The great buildings collection The Great Buildings Collection is a gateway to architecture from around the world and across history. The Great Buildings Online documents hundreds of buildings and leading architects with 3D models, photographic images and architectural drawings, plus commentaries, bibliographies, and web links, for famous designers and structures of all kinds.

iCivilEngineer : the Internet for civil engineers The site offers civil engineering relevant Internet resources to serve the civil engineering community.

To view a complete list of free internet resources, please click here.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip