Home
This is the "Reference materials" page of the "Architecture, General Subject Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Architecture, General Subject Guides   Tags: architecture  

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/archi Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference materials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Dictionaries

Cover Art
A Dictionary of Architecture and Landscape Architecture - James Stevens Curl
ISBN: 0198606788
Publication Date: 2007
Containing thousands of entries on architects, terms, periods, and styles, this is a highly comprehensive and up-to-date dictionary covering all periods of Western architectural history. It includes biographies of architects and others who have made a contribution to architecture, from Brunelleschi and Gropius to Le Corbusier and Brunel. A number of longer entries explain the different schools, from Bauhaus to the Federal Style, and set each movement in its historical context.

Cover Art
A Visual Dictionary of Architecture - Francis D. K. Ching
Call Number: RLB 720.3 C539 v83
ISBN: 9780470648858
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Archispeak - Tom Porter
Call Number: R 720.3 P84
ISBN: 0203643151
Publication Date: 2004

Cover Art
Architect's Illustrated Pocket Dictionary - Nikolas Davies; Erkki Jokiniemi
Call Number: R 720.3 D25
ISBN: 9780080965376
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Architecture and Ornament - Margaret Maliszewski-Pickart
Call Number: R 721.03 M25
ISBN: 0786403837
Publication Date: 1997

Cover Art
Concise Glossary of Terms Used in Grecian, Roman, Italian, and Gothic architecture / A concise dictionary of architectural terms : illustrated - John Henry Parker
Call Number: R 720.14 P24
ISBN: 0486433021
Publication Date: 2004
Originally published: A concise glossary of terms used in Grecian, Roman, Italian, and Gothic architecture. 12th rev. ed. Oxford, England : J. Parker, 1910.

Cover Art
Construction Glossary - J. Stewart Stein
Call Number: R 690.03 S81
ISBN: 047156933X
Publication Date: 1993


Cover Art
Dictionary of Architecture and Building Construction - Erkki Jokiniemi; Nikolas Davies
Call Number: R 690.03 D25
ISBN: 0750685026
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Dictionary of Architecture and Construction - Cyril M. Harris
Call Number: R 720.3 D55 H31
ISBN: 0071452370
Publication Date: 2006

Cover Art
Dictionary of Building Preservation - Ward Bucher (Editor)
Call Number: R 720.3 D5 B
ISBN: 0471144134
Publication Date: 1996

Cover Art
Dictionary of Ecodesign - Ken Yeang; Lillian C. Woo
Call Number: R 720.47 Y38 d55
ISBN: 9780203864401
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Encyclopaedia of Architectural Terms - James Stevens Curl
Call Number: R 720.3 C9
ISBN: 1873394047
Publication Date: 1992



Cover Art
Illustrated Dictionary of Architecture - Ernest Burden
Call Number: R 720.3 B94
ISBN: 0071772936
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Illustrated Dictionary of Architecture, 800-1914 - Jill Lever; John Harris
Call Number: R 723.3203 L6
ISBN: 0571137652
Publication Date: 1993

Cover Art
Illustrated Dictionary of Building Materials and Techniques - Paul Bianchina
Call Number: R 690.03 B57
ISBN: 0830604812
Publication Date: 1986

Cover Art
Illustrated Dictionary of Historic Architecture - Cyril M. Harris (Editor)
Call Number: R 720.3 H67 i
ISBN: 048624444X
Publication Date: 1983


Cover Art
Multilingual Dictionary of Architecture and Building Terms - Chris Grech (Editor)
Call Number: R 720.3 M96
ISBN: 0419199209
Publication Date: 1998


Cover Art
The Encyclopaedic Dictionary in the 18th Century : architecture, arts, and crafts - Terence M. Russell
Call Number: R 723.62 E5
ISBN: 1859284167
Publication Date: 1997
v. 1. John Harris and the Lexicon technicum : incorporating works of Sir Francis Bacon and Sir Henry Wotton -- v. 2. Ephraim Chambers Cyclopaedia -- v. 3. The builders dictionary -- v. 4. Samuel Johnson : a dictionary of the English language -- v. 5. A society of gentlemen : the Encyclopaedia Britannica.

Cover Art
The Illustrated Dictionary of Building Terms - Tom Philbin
Call Number: R 690.03 P54
ISBN: 007049729X
Publication Date: 1996


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip