Home
This is the "Databases & Journals" page of the "Architecture, General Subject Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Architecture, General Subject Guides   Tags: architecture  

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/archi Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases & Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Major Databases

Art full text contains subject-author index of 313 domestic and foreign periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins covering advertising art, antiques, archaeology, architecture & architectural history, art history, city planning, computers in archaeology, crafts, decorative arts, folk art, graphic arts, interior & industrial design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, museology, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, television, textiles, video and woodwork.

Art index retrospective is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index, covering the period 1929-1984.

ARTbibliographies modern provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, including architecture. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.

ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Patrons can search, view, download and organize images.

Avery index to architectural periodicals indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation, as well as architecture.

Construction & building abstracts is the premier source of civil engineering and building journal abstracts on the web, over 115 top worldwide journals are scanned, covering a wide range of subjects including: civil, structural, mechanical and electrical engineering; architecture; planning; building and the built environment; materials and energy. The total number of articles indexed is over 100,000, dating back to 1985, with about 7,000 articles added every year.

ICONDA : the CIB international construction database is the bibliographic database of the International Council for Building Research, Studies, and Documentation (CIB), covers the worldwide literature on all areas of building construction, civil engineering, architecture, and town planning.

International bibliography of Art is the definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.


To view a complete list of databases, please click here.

 

Major Journals

List of core journals in Architecture:

  Journal Title                                                                                 Print                  Online              
  306090: a journal of emergent architecture and design     Available
  A + U (Architecture and Urbanism)   Available
  AA files: annals of the Architectural Association School of Architecture   Available   Available
  Abitare   Available
  Architect   Available   Available
  The Architects' journal   Available   Available
  Architectural design: A.D   Available   Available
  Architectural digest   Available   Available
  Architectural record   Available   Available
  The Architectural review   Available   Available
  Architecture Australia   Available   Available
  Architecture: the AIA journal   Available
  Arkitektur DK   Available
  Arq: architectural research quarterly   Available   Available
  Assemblage: a critical journal of architecture and design culture   Available   Available
  Baumeister   Available
  Blueprint   Available   Available
  Building design & construction   Available
  The Canadian architect   Available   Available
  Casabella   Available
  Detail: review of architecture and construction details   Available
  Domus   Available
  Environment and behavior   Available   Available
  GA Document   Available
  GA Houses   Available
  Grey Room     Available
  Habitat international   Available   Available
  Harvard Design Magazine   Available
  ID: magazine of international design   Available   Available
  Interior Design   Available   Available
  The Japan Architect   Available
  Journal of architectural and planning research   Available   Available
  Journal of architectural education   Available   Available
  Journal of architectural engineering   Available   Available
  The Journal of architecture   Available   Available
  Journal of green building   Available   Available
  Journal of the American Planning Association   Available   Available
  Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians   Available   Available
  Journal of urban design   Available   Available
  Landscape architecture   Available
  Landscape journal   Available   Available
  Log   Available   Available
  Lotus international   Available
  Metropolis   Available   Available
  Perspecta   Available   Available
  Places   Available   Available
  Planning   Available   Available
  Praxis: journal of writing + building   Available
  Preservation: the magazine of the National Trust for Historic Preservation   Available
  RIBA journal   Available   Available
  Thresholds   Available
  Urban design international   Available   Available
  Urban land   Available
  Werk, Bauen + Wohnen   Available   Available

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip