Course Reserve & Past Papers
DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference MaterialsStandards & Patent
EndNote & TurnitinStyle & Writing GuidesPublishing
This is the "Useful Links" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science   Tags: computer sciences, engineering  

Subject guide to Engineering resources for study or research of the subject
Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/cs Print Guide RSS Updates

Useful Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar

Internet Resources

ArXiv.org e-Print archive Archive of preprints in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. ArXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University while maintained by the Las Alamos National Laboratory.
 
Computing Research Repository (CoRR) Contains preprints of research papers in the computing field, subject areas include, architecture, artificial intelligence, computational complexity, computational geometry, computation and language, computer vision and pattern recognition, computers and society, cryptography and security, data structures and algorithms, digital libraries, discrete mathematics, distributed computing, graphics, human-computer interaction, informational retrieval, logic in computer science, robotics, software engineering, and symbolic computation.
 
Open Source Initiative Open Source Initiative (OSI) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to managing and promoting the Open Source Definition (OSD). OSD defines the rights that a software license must grant in order to be certified as Open Source, which provides software owners to get free upgrades, switch software versions, and receive free repairs.
 
SourceForge.net The site provides free hosting to tens of thousands of projects and aims to enrich the Open Source community by providing a centralized place for Open Source developers to control and manage Open Source software development.
 
TechEncyclopedia Presents an online encyclopedia of technology-related terms. Allows users to search terms or concepts. Provides a downloadable demo version of the full multimedia version of the database.
 
TechExtra  is based around a search engine which facilitates immediate access to the freely available full-text content of millions of articles, key websites, theses and dissertations, books, industry news, new job announcements, technical reports, eprints, learning & teaching resources and the latest research, in engineering, mathematics and computing. In cases where the full-text is not freely available, TechXtra provides links to vendors for pay-per-view options.
 
The Apache Software Foundation provides support for the Apache community of open-source software projects. The Apache projects are characterized by a collaborative, consensus based development process, an open and pragmatic software license, and a desire to create high quality software that leads the way in its field.
 
Unified Modeling Language website on UML which is OMG's most-used specification, and the way the world models not only application structure, behavior, and architecture, but also business process and data structure.
 
Webopedia Online dictionary, computer dictionary, internet encyclopedia, computer terms, internet search engine, computer education, technical support, internet terms, internet dictionary, technical dictionary.
 
XML.org The site was formed and introduced in June 1999 by OASIS, the non-profit Organization for the Advancement of Structured Information Systems, to minimize overlap and duplication in XML languages and XML standard initiatives by providing public access to XML information and XML Schemas.
      

    Research Relevant Links

    All that JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources

    A registry of Web resources that lists or provides access to the full title of journal abbreviations.

    Bibliometrics (H-index)

    The link will illustrate "How to get the H-index from two specific resources, ISI Web of Science and Scopus" according to your needs.

    ePrints.org

    Self-Archiving and Open Access (OA) Eprint Archives.

    HKU Plagiarism

    Give credit where credit is due. By properly citing the sources you use in your writings, you are both identifying the resources that you used to complete your work and you are formally acknowledging the authors or creators of those resources. Please read the handbook on plagiarism.

        
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip