This is the "Reference Materials" page of the "African Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

African Studies  

Last Updated: Oct 26, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/africanstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Catalogues

 

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Cover Art
African American Poets - Joyce Owens Pettis
Call Number: R 810.092 P5
ISBN: 031331117X
Publication Date: 2002-06-30

Cover Art
African-American Writers - Valerie Smith; Arthur Walton; Lea Baechler
Call Number: RLB 815.0092 A25
ISBN: 0684190583
Publication Date: 1991-03-01

Cover Art
The language of towns & cities : a visual dictionary - Thadani, Dhiru A.
Call Number: 711.403 T36
ISBN: 0521230969
Publication Date: 1981-12-03


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Africa - Henry Louis Gates (Editor); Kwame Anthony Appiah (Editor)
Call Number: RLB 960.03 E563 A64
ISBN: 0195337700
Publication Date: 2010-02-17

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of African History and Culture - Willie F. Page; R. Hunt Davis
Call Number: RLB 960.03 P1
ISBN: 0816051992
Publication Date: 2005-04-01

Cover Art
Historical Dictionary of the Civil Rights Movement - Ralph E. Luker
Call Number: R 323.1196073 L95
ISBN: 0810831635
Publication Date: 1996-12-19

Cover Art
New Encyclopedia of Africa - John Middleton, editor in chief ; Joseph C. Miller, editor.
Call Number: RLB 960.03 N53
ISBN: 0684314541
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
A Political and Economic Dictionary of Africa - David Seddon; Daniel Seddon-Daines
Call Number: R 320.09603 P7
ISBN: 1857432134
Publication Date: 2006-01-20

Cover Art
Reference guide to Africa : a bibliography of sources - Alfred Kagan
Call Number: R 016.96 K11 r
ISBN: 081085208X
Publication Date: 2005-08-11

Cover Art
Twentieth-Century Caribbean and Black African Writers - Bernth Lindfors (Editor); Reinhard W. Sander (Editor)
Call Number: R 829.97290092 T9 s3
ISBN: 0810393522
Publication Date: 1995-11-07

Arts and Architecture Faculties Librarian

Profile Image
Diana Tsui
Contact Info
5/F, Main Library, University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong
Tel: (852) 2219-4747
Fax: (852) 2549-0405
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip