Last Updated: Jan 4, 2015
The Former Emerald Fulltext, Emerald abstracts and Emerald reviews are grouped together with the federated searching system. The platform also allow access to Emerald ebook series and also Emerald emerging market case studies
- ENGnetBASE : engineering handbooks online
Contains engineering handbooks published by CRC Press.
- Knovel : scientific and engineering databases
Provides access to engineering materials which includes engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.
- Proceedings of SPIE
The SPIE conference program is known for bringing together engineers and scientists at the top of their fields to present their latest research and network with peers. SPIE conferences result in over 350 proceedings annually, reports on state of the art and cutting-edge technology advancements, frequently long before they are captured in archival journals.
- Safari tech books online
Is a database offered by ProQuest Information and Learning for online retrieval of information technology books from two publishers : O'Reilly & Associates, Inc., and The Pearson Technology Group
- SPIE digital library
Provides access to more than 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present on optics and photonics. More than 17,000 new technical papers are added annually.
Contains an alphabetical list of Springer electronic journals and electronic books subscribed by the University of Hong Kong. Abstracts and full-text of the journal articles are available. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics.
5/F, Main Library, University of Hong Kong,
Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong.
Phone: (852) 2219-4748Send Email