Last Updated: Jan 4, 2015
- Abstracts in new technologies and engineering
Is an abstracting and indexing service monitoring approximately 350 academic and trade publications from the U.K. and the U.S. Coverage includes new technologies such as information technology and computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical and chemical engineering) and allied subject areas.
- Engineering village 2
Includes Compendex searchable bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research. It includes bibliographic citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings.
Includes physics, electrical engineering, electronics, telecommunications, computers, control technology, and information technology and covers from 1898. The database contains over 5 million records and approximately 300,000 records are added annually.
- Knovel : scientific and engineering databases
Provides access to engineering materials which includes engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.
- Science citation index
Is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes 6,650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines.
Contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet.
- Web of science
Covers over 12,000 journals from 256 categories from 1900 and has direct links to full text and library holdings information. It also includes over 148,000 proceedings from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops and conventions worldwide.
- Wiley online library
Containing over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.
5/F, Main Library, University of Hong Kong,
Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong.
Phone: (852) 2219-4748Send Email