A - H IndexI - P IndexQ - Z Index
This is the "Law Reports & Digests" page of the "Sources of Hong Kong Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sources of Hong Kong Law   Tags: basic law, hong kong law, law  

Last Updated: Jul 17, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/hongkonglaw Print Guide RSS Updates

Law Reports & Digests Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Hong Kong Law Reports

Hong Kong Law Reports [H.K.L.R.]
Coverage: 1905-1996
Call Number: PR KT4358.2 H7

The main series of this set contains reports of Supreme Court cases.  Supplementary volumes contain District Court Law Reports
Coverage: 1953-1996
Call Number: PR KT4358.2 H7 D

Lands Tribunal cases were published separately as Hong Kong Lands Tribunal Law Reports.
Coverage: 1977-1980
Call Number: PR KT4358.2 H7 L2
They were incorporated in the District Court Law Reports from 1981-1996, and can be found in the Hong Kong Law Reports & Digest from 1997.

IndexesA set of consolidated Index for HKLR.  Each annual volume has its own case index.
Coverage: 1958-1961
Call Number: PR KT4358.2 H7 l3  

Continued by Hong Kong Law Reports & Digest

 

Hong Kong Law Reports & Digest 香港法律匯報與摘錄

Hong Kong Law Reports & Digest [H.K.L.R.D]
Coverage: 1997-
Call Number: PR KT4358.2 H7 L4

H.K.L.R.D. is the official law reporting service of the Hong Kong Judiciary. A monthly publication and a merger of [H.K.L.R.] and [H.K.L.D.], it provides a complete coverage of Hong Kong judgments, by reporting relevant cases and digesting cases of lesser importance.   It can be used to trace citations and brief details of cases, or to identify cases relevant to a particular subject area, e.g. company law, criminal law and procedure, election law, etc.

Also available in electronic formats by title search under Find@HKUL,

 

Hong Kong Law Reports & Digest
(Practice Directions) - 香港法律匯報與摘錄(實務指示)

Hong Kong Law Reports & Digest (Practice Directions) [H.K.L.R.D(PD)]
Coverage: 1999-
Call Number: PR KT4358.2 H7 L4 P

Also available on the web,

 

Hong Kong Chinese Law Reports & Translations
香港中文判案書與英譯本彙編

Hong Kong Chinese Law Reports & Translations [H.K.C.L.R.T.]
Coverage: 1995-
Call Number: PR KT4358.2 H7 C53
This series is fully bilingual with official English translations of judgments by the Judiciary, covering 1995 through 2008 in seven volumes.  English translations are provided alongside the Chinese judgments, with fully bilingual catchwords and headnotes.

 

Consolidated Index to All Reported
Hong Kong Decisions

Consolidated Index to All Reported Hong Kong Decisions 
Coverage: 1996-
Call Number: PR KT4358.2 C75
A complete consolidated index of the Hong Kong Law Reports and Hong Kong Cases and also 20 other series of law reports worldwide, in which Hong Kong decisions have been reported.

 

Hong Kong Family Law Reports

Hong Kong Family Law Reports [H.K.F.L.R.]
Coverage: 2005-
Call Number: PR KT4358.25 F19 
This collection of judgments offers evidence of the intellectual arguments surrounding judicial discretion in the full spectrum of family law cases.

Also available in electronic formats by title search under Find@HKUL,

  • Lexis.com 2005- (HongKong Tab > Cases Tab > Sources list > Hong Kong Family Law Reports (HKFLR))

Tips for searching Hong Kong Law Reports

From Find@HKUL, select Subject Search,

Enter the search terms: Law reports, digests, etc. -- China -- Hong Kong

 

Hong Kong Criminal Law Reports

Hong Kong Criminal Law Reports [H.K.C.L.R.]
Coverage: 1992-1996
Call Number: PR KT4358.2 H7 C
Since 1992, Hong Kong criminal law cases have been published as a section of the monthly issue of H.K.L.R.  Each year they are bound together into a separate volume called Hong Kong Criminal Law Reports.

 

Hong Kong Law Digest and Yearbook

Hong Kong Law Digest [H.K.L.D.]
Coverage: 1989-1996
Call Number: HKS340 H77 C9
Location: Special Collection Serials
Monthly issues cumulate annually to form Hong Kong Law Yearbook (1985-1993) and Hong Kong Law Digest Yearbook (1994- ).
Continued by Hong Kong Law Reports & Digest

Hong Kong Law Yearbook [H.K.L.Y.]
Coverage: 1985-1993
Call Number: PR KT4360 H7 L4 Y
Annual cumulation of Hong Kong law digest.
Continued by Hong Kong Law Digest Yearbook

Hong Kong Law Digest Yearbook [H.K.L.D.Y.]
Coverage: 1994-1996
Call Number: PR KT4360 H7 L4 Y
A source for tracing legal developments in Hong Kong.  Each monthly issue consists of a subject arrangement of digests of significant cases decided.  The Yearbook is the annual cumulation of the Digest and is similar in arrangement and contents. 

 

Hong Kong Cases

Hong Kong Cases [H.K.C.]
Coverage: 1946/72-
Call Number: PR KT4358.2 H7 C3
A comprehensive selection of the most significant decisions of, and appeals from, Hong Kong courts, from its founding as a colony through to its transition to Chinese sovereignty. With Chinese catchwords and English summaries of Chinese judgments.

Also available in electronic formats by title search under Find@HKUL,

 

Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal Reports 香港終審法院案例彙報

Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal Reports [H.K.C.F.A.R.]
Coverage: 1997/98-
Call Number: PR KT4358.25 A93
Provides the official reporting service of Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal.  With Chinese translations of headnotes, subject index, and index of cases and table.

Also available on the web,

 

Hong Kong Public Law Reports

Hong Kong Public Law Reports [H.K.P.L.R.]
Coverage: 1991-
Call Number: PR KT4358.2 H7 P
This set contains cases relating to aspects of public law, notably those arising from the application of the Hong Kong Bill of Rights Ordinance.  Since 1996, HKPLR appears together with the loose parts of Hong Kong Cases, in addition to a separate bound volume at the end of each year.

Also available in electronic formats by title search under Find@HKUL,

 

Hong Kong Conveyancing and Property Reports

Hong Kong Conveyancing and Property Reports [C.P.R.]
Coverage: 1980-
Call Number: PR KT4358.2 H7 C7
Deals with all aspects of conveyancing and property in Hong Kong. Previously unreported cases, particularly from the Lands Tribunal, are also contained in the reports.

.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip